We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Segara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Segara Suites
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Solo, Indonesia
1 review
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small Condotel but have big room, very comfortable for living and family, we really enjoyed it, our family could play water sport also, not far from the Condotel. The room service is also very good, we feel like at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Lenny A,

Thank you very much for your comment where you enjoy very much our spacious room and the hotel overall. We will keep improving so that we can serve you better on your next visit

Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    73
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
99
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

we had 3 nights at the segara condotel. since the 1st night we're check in my father in law feel so happy and comfort, just like in our house. evenmy sister in law and my nephew really love the beach. we're sooooo much happy for the atmosphere and also the room service.

Thank you for the pleasure and make us felt like a home with our own beach... :)

Room Tip: book earlier so u can have get the room :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rininta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Rininta K,

Thank you very much for the comment and we are glad that you and the families enjoyed the stay at The Segara. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali

Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had 6 nights at the Segara. It is at the very end of the beach which is not as pretty but full of activity. Our room was situated on the road side which was very noisy and everyday at 5am we were woken by loud Balinese singing which was coming from a temple below our room. This did become very annoying after the first few days.

Our room was very spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating however i would not stay at the Segara again.

Room Tip: Ask for beach side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Shay R,

Thank you for your comment,

We are sorry if you feel disturb by the balinese chanting in the morning, but actually it was not frequently happening. The ceremony of one particular temple is only happening once in 7 months, so we are sorry if your holiday was fall on that period.

On the other hand, I have to say that some of our customer are enjoying the festival, as they feel part of Balinese activities.

On service and product we are proud that you give us compliment on it. We still hope that we can serve you on your next visit to Bali which most probably nopt fall on the festival ceremony period.

Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Qld Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel last September for 14 nights. We did use our timeshare points and must say we were hesitant after reading some negative comments, to use our points we had no other choice at the time of our visit. If you go by timeshare Classic...the company, were wonderful.

Our concerns were short lived once we arrived. We were warmly greeted by the staff on duty. We had a one bedroom unit, it was large, comfortable and clean with full aircon. Our unit was on the side of the building but we still had a view, our veranda face the road but it wasn't noisy at all, ok you got the odd motor scooter wizzing past but that's Bali. We would sit and watch the locals enjoying their day to day activities and it was interseting. It is at the end of town.....and I mean the end! But it is only a 5 mins walk to Restaurants and Bars and very quiet. A five min walk to great restaurants such as Meads, Tao, Sakarla and many more. Remember when you stay at Segara you are part of 'village life' so it's not rowdy or unsafe, the school is up the road and when you walk around the side streets you are in suburbia but everyone is welcoming.

We were there during a festival, the temple is across the road so we had a couple of days of chanting! Through the day we were out but the first evening we thought 'oh, no' as the we thought it was going to go all night. On returning from dinner the staff wanted to move us to a back room for one night so were could be 'in peace' they were very sweet but the chanting ends at 10pm so we stayed in our room without regret.

The units have basic kitchen supplies but enough for holidays, the breafasts are the same menu each day but nice enough. We actaully got a taxi to Hardy's Market in Nusa Dua and did a bit of shopping, it was about $3 AUD ea way by taxi, a local super market and has everything you need including cheap alcohol. Anything we had left we gave to staff. The staff can do enough to help with anything you might need. The pool is small but ok, however there are restaurants up the road that have pools and if you buy a beer, coffee or water etc you can virtually stay there all day. Sakarla had just opened and it doesn't look the type of place you can just wander in to and use.....but you, we had the pool to ourselves more than once and the food is great. Dinner at Meads (Meads in Bali) google it, was wonderful, a little more costly than the average but worth it.

Kuta is about 20 mins by taxi (in peek hour) and cost about $13 AUD max but if you get a clear run you can get there for $7. Water activities are on the beach in front of Segara (no noise in rooms).

We sold our house while we were at Segara so there were contracts going backwards and forwards for several days, the staff were all FANTASTIC!! They helped us no end and we had full use of computers faxes and they even let us use the phones. They were as excited as we were :-). The day we left check out was a t 10am but we weren't to leave till around 9pm for a midnight flight. When breakfast arrived the Duty Manager came with it and told us when we were due to leave to please call him as he had arranged another room for us to store our bags etc. When he took us to the room he said to use it as our own, we could sleep and shower etc. How nice was he to do this for us. Anyway we store our gear, swam at Sakarla...and used their showers, had dinner at Meads and wander back to Segara to get our bags and meet our taxi.

If you don't want the nosie and crowds then try Segara if you want a hit Kuta for a night or a days shopping it' close enough. Laundry in a side street on your right walking to town...very cheap and good.

You will love Bali.......Enjoy!

The day we left

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Wattle,

Thank you very much for your detail comment expressing your enjoyment when staying in our hotel..It is our intention to make Segara as a homy place with personal service....We wish to welcoming you back on your next stay in Bali

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Fantastic choice, staff extremely polite and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the pool was clean and very private. Great location if u want privacy as its not a massive hotel. Would definitely recommend. It is well situated to water sport activities on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Hayden,

Thank you very much for your comment and expressing your enjoyment while staying in our hotel. We will keep improving to serve you better on next stay.

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed last January 2013. It is spacious and very nice. Inside the unit, there are 2 rooms (each with bath tub), big living room (with big sofa), big kitchen (with may glass wine, stove, refrigerator) and outdoor jacuzzi... Location very close with beach ( You may take the water sport with direct access from hotel).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssijuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Ssijuve

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at The Segara Condotel, and we will keep the improvement even further to serve you better on your next stay

Thank you very much for your comment.

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stay for 3 nights with 4 adults. Segara Condotel is not the first hotel for us in Tanjung Benoa, usually we stay at the other hotel but Segara Condotel make different moment. Bigger room, nice kitchen with complete kitchen appliances gas stove included filtrex, complete set of dining set (spoon,various glass,pot,pan etc), coffee maker and toaster, we can cooking our own food here . Also big screen TV, mini home theatre set, free Wifi able to make like at home. Segara Condotel not only good for family but it also best for a honeymoon couple because it location cool and quiet enough. I will be back to Segara Condotel.

Room Tip: Find the nearest room to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear bonWIN

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will always further improve our product and service to cater you better in your next stay..

Regards
Astiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Segara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Segara Suites

Property: The Segara Suites
Address: Jl. Segara Windu no. 1 | Pratama, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Segara Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique condotel right on the Beach of Tanjung Benoa, with all suite type of accommodation offering spacious 1,2 and 3 bed suite. Right in the centre of the Famous watersport of Tanjung Benoa and offering a wide variety of local restaurant in a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Segara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Condotel Hotel Tanjung Benoa
The Segara Suites Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing