We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service, Good Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Segara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Segara Suites
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
2 reviews
“Good Service, Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stay for 3 nights at Segara Condotel. When I first came there, The floor was not cleaned yet, I don't know they cleaned the floor already before we came or not. But at that time, I call the room service to sweep the floor 1 more time and they immediately came to my room and clean the floor. Front desk was very kind, they explained everything to our family when we want to go to Tanah Lot and we found its very usefull.
Shower in my bedroom was broken, and they had to fix it. I told it might be better if you check everything and make sure that you don't miss anything. Because our satisfaction as a customer is the very first time we come to our room. We expect the good atmosfer and it gonna make our mood and our holiday better.
Hopefully can stay another time at Segara.
Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    73
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
99
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mareeba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our accommodation was arranged for us so were a little unsure of what to expect as there are mixed reviews on the internet.
We were very happy with the accommodation, location and staff. The apartment was very spacious, the beds comfortable, showers hot and airconditioning very welcome. The staff were welcoming and went out of their way to ask constantly if things were ok with our room. We would return to our room each evening to find the lights and airconditioning on and our beds turned back. Breakfast was included in our package and was served in our room each morning at our nominated time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel manager, Gobi was very attentive to ensure that our inquiries were meet quickly and rectified issues swiftly. The staff are friendly and always so happy to help. The size of the hotel (small) is perfect as we are beyond enjoying space with hundreds of people with loads of kids in tow. Felt totally spoiled when the lads would turn down the beds at night while we were out at dinner. Our 2 bed apartment was overlooking the ocean and I would strongly recommend that these are the best ones to choose. Loved the breakfast in our apartment each morning - thank you!

Room Tip: Apartments overlooking the beach are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnzacsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Segara Condotel. We loved the vibe of the area with the water sports and beach on our door step, the room was cleaned daily and breakfast was small but sufficient for our family of four and our inlaws that came with us. We had a three bedroom apartment (3 queen beds). The staff were very friendly and the pool was clean and refreshing after a busy day out. We would recommend this place and if you want a bigger pool the Sakala up the road (a bit like Ku de ta) beach club and TAO also have a bigger pool which you can swim in if you buy a drink or food (this was also great). You have to try Meads restaurant across the road also.

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach is an advantage, the busses also arrive early in the morning with tourists but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have come back to the Segara for my birthday and have the penthouse suite again, perfect as we have a couple of freinds from Belfast staying with us.
We had a party up here with about 16 people, the staff were great, carried everything up to the apartment and carted all the rubbish away the next day.
Being on the balcony looking over the ocean was just fantastic.

Room Tip: I stayed in the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott Scooter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely staff who were very helpful, very nice rooms very well equipped, beautiful views of the waterfront from the pool. Breakfast was available to the room and a 10 minute walk to restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were fortunate to stay in the penthouse suite overlooking the ocean on one balcony and watching the sun go down from the outside spa on the other balcony. The apartment was very spacious, clean and a continental breakfast was bought to your room each morning which you ordered the night before. The staff were friendly and very helpful accommodating all our needs. The pool area was lovely and the water sports were on the beach opposite our pool which the kids loved. We would definitely stay there again with the kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Segara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Segara Suites

Property: The Segara Suites
Address: Jl. Segara Windu no. 1 | Pratama, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Segara Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique condotel right on the Beach of Tanjung Benoa, with all suite type of accommodation offering spacious 1,2 and 3 bed suite. Right in the centre of the Famous watersport of Tanjung Benoa and offering a wide variety of local restaurant in a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Segara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Condotel Hotel Tanjung Benoa
The Segara Suites Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing