We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and stylish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wangsa Private Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wangsa Private Estate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“New and stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I found this place in search of accommodation not too far from the airport because I had to fly out in the very early morning. Given the price, I was positively impressed by the offering, consisting of a large room with a wardrobe/desk section, a seating and the bed area opening up to a veranda. The place looks rather new and is situated in a gated compound with 24-hr guard. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub with separate flat-screen TV to keep you entertained, while taking a bath. The interior was modern and pleasing and the rooms offered everything necessary for a comfortable stay. There is however no common pool area. While we were there the management did however make the pool of one villa accessible to the guests. Clearly, if there is full occupancy, this would no longer be a satisfactory solution. The beach is accessible through public footpaths within a short 5 minute walk. However, the beaches in the area are either maintained by the beach-front hotels which dominate this stretch of the beach and charge for the use of their beach-chairs even if you consume from their restaurant/bar services without using any other facilities (--> Conrad) or you find yourself on a public stretch of the beach, which is not tended to and hence accordingly dirty. Overall, my short stay at the Wangsa was pleasant and the place recommendable for families, friends, solo travelers and couples alike.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear C073,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    10
    7
    15
See reviews for
19
38
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

1. I have just returned from Bali today. I stayed 3 nights at the Wangsa.
2. It isn't a hotel. We stayed in one of their rooms. It wasn't bad. It was nice and trendy and clean.
3. Customer service isn't a priority!
4. The breakfast isn't very good and it isn't fresh either.
5. The shower didn't work properly. It kept leaking.
6. They let the public use the facilities in the building i.e the pool
7. 15 mins to the beach. Not bad but then when you get to the beach you realise that it is a dirty beach. The only side that is cleaned is the side used by the Conrad hotel and you can't use it.
8. The weekend we were there, we were the only guest and when we asked to check out one hour late, we were refused thus we had to spend 4 hrs in the airport.
9. When we arrived the key was working and on our last night there, the key stopped working and we had to get a manual key.
10. Everyone is talking of the hotel bus etc and the hotel suggesting things to do. Well, there was nothing like that for us.
11. The breakfast isn't all that. My husband found it okay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desire2000, Management Team at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Wangsa Hotel and Villas!

On behalf of the whole staff of The Wangsa Hotel and Villas, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to The Wangsa Hotel and Villas.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drøbak, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed 4 days at The Wangsa. Staff was super friendly and rooms was big and luxurious. Breakfast was excellent to our choice every day, delivered to our room on time. All compensating for the hotel location which is a 5 minute walk from the beach, which is actually not bad at all. The beaches close to the hotel are great. A lot of good dining close to the hotel.

The Kendi Kuning restaurant is a 3 minute drive from hotel. It's one of the best we tried during our 5 days stay. Excellent local and typical indonesian cuisine, tables beachfront in the sand.Call and order a table, and the manager will pick you up at hotel and drive you back. Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear Kristina A,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hotel, good location, you can find it easily just in front of The Conrad Hotel. You won't be able to see the place directly from the road, but if you find Conrad, you'll find The Wangsa. To be honest, we're a bit worried after reading some reviews about the security of the place, but thankfully everything was great, the staff was amazingly friendly and very helpful, definitely nothing I can complain about.
- There's only around 20 rooms of condotel and 3 villas. But doubt not for the room is great!
- There are 2 wardrobes, a kind of office room, living room, nice and huge bed, patio outside your room, and great bathroom! Once again, i love bathroom, and I'm very very satisfied with this one! very spacious, very bright, nicely decorated, big tube and TV on it. It was great dipping for honeymooners, like us. :D
- It was located very close to the watersport area, which was our intention staying here.
- There're lots of convenient stores and restaurant around here.
- Though, there's no pool, gym, lobby, restaurant inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinatan_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear christinatan_85,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We got married at the Infinity chapel in Conrad Bali. I thought it would be a good idea for my families to stay at the Wangsa which is just cross the road. In the morning of my wedding day, I received a call from my sister telling me their money was stolen aftervthe breakfast was delivered. We reported to the police but according to Wangsa manager - Dewa. They never came. Dewa agreed to refund our money in full.
After coming back to HK, Wangsa said they would only refund 50%. Dewa replied to our email almost 3 weeks later claiming their Internet was down. Over a month on, we received no email reply, no one ever pick up the calls and no refund.
I went to the villa myself, the view from Wangsa suite bedroom is an abendent land, breakfast has to be served at 7:30am and no other time, choice is limited and cooking is plain, the place is basic consider the same money can get you much more elsewhere in Bali, no one ever pick the call when you need service ... If you don't mind all of these, a stay in Wangsa is highly recommended!
I suspect the previous comments aren't all genuine guests. Good luck if you are staying there!

Room Tip: Don't do it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HK5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desire2000, Management Team at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Wangsa Hotel and Villas!

On behalf of the whole staff of The Wangsa Hotel and Villas, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to The Wangsa Hotel and Villas.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at The Wangsa Suite & my parents stayed in Estate Soka for 12 nights over Xmas. What an amazing experience; we can't wait too go back! The villas were absolutely stunning & well-maintained. Our butler, Kayun was wonderful, very efficient, professional, personable and always smiling; nothing was too much to ask. We had contact with many other staff throughout our stay and each & everyone e of them made our stay enjoyable.
We had a small, casual wedding ceremony in the garden of The Wangsa Suite attended by 20 family & friends from Australia. It was without doubt the best day of our lives; as a wedding should be. The setting was stunning and the ceremony & food was extremely well co-ordinated by Kristina from Bali Wedding Planners in conjunction with the staff from Wangsa and flowed perfectly. Everyone who attended was very impressed; mind you they are a hard lot to impress as all have travelled extensively and done many things throughout the world!
We are going back at Easter with friends to enjoy it again & just relax.

Room Tip: The Wangsa Suite - larger family or 3 couples Arka Estate - smaller family or 2 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear Kaye F,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have some reservation before we were there as we know that many a times the photos may look good but the actual villa turns out not as expected. This villa was great. It is spacious, clean and nice and I agree the pool is really big for a one room villa, together with the jaccuzzi just perfect to relax and chill. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The staff were all really nice and really go all the way to assist you at all times. The location is also very convenient. Conrad Bali is just a few mins walk across the road. Definitly had a great time there and looking forward to be back soon. Just a note, just before I left there is a new hotel coming up just next to/infront of the villa, which the higher floor is overlooking the villa especially the pool/jaccuzzi area. The staff mentioned that the management will put up some panel or so to ensure there is still privacy within the villa. Hopefully that will be done.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear mca04,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.2 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#3 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wangsa Private Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wangsa Private Estate

Property: The Wangsa Private Estate
Address: Jl. Pratama No. 61 B, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Wangsa Private Estate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wangsa Private Estate is definitely a lovable lenience for both body and soul to liven up the delightful experience. If it’s comfort, style, and luxury you are looking for, then The Wangsa Private Estate is the place. Nestled strategically in the prime location of Tanjung Benoa just across from Conrad Bali Hotel, the Wangsa Private Estate can be reached within ten kilometers (6.5 miles) from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The entire place encompasses 4 units of villa, suiting the party of sixteen. The entire spacious surroundings lend a capaciousness that enables all the guests to relish the fresh air and away from the hassles of metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Wangsa Private Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wangsa Private Estate Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing