We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would defiantly stay there again!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peninsula

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tanjung Benoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peninsula
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would defiantly stay there again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel!! Pictures don't do it justice!!! Staff were amazing and very attentive!!!
We stayed at the hotel for a week and loved every minute of it! Even though we had a studio room it was really spacious

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I can not believe it is called "hotel. "it is not peninsula like hongkong... It is fake one. Shower tower is disaster , dirty , bad smell. When I arrived , my family been assigned to the room 311... Oh my god , the room is dirty , bad smell, no view, how come this hotel called resorts... People cheat me... At that moment, I would like to see GM. , then they change my room... As five star hotel DOHR in china , I feel so disappointed with this hotel... Please do not come to this hotel. So far, I did not see the GM... How do you - GM manage this hotel? You destroyed my vacation .... My email address is hellojames88@yahoo.com.cn

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hellojames88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the second level with an amazing wrap around balcony that had breath taking sea views and breeze. We travelled with three young kids 8,6,5 and three adults and the room was just right, as an extra bed was provided. Our apartment was conveniently and closely located to main amenities, such as restaurant, beach and pool. The staff were very pleasant, cheerful and accommodating, especially Ena at the front reception desk. The regular shows were entertaining and loved by our children. We booked all our activities at the hotel which was value for money and made things easy and convenient.

Room Tip: A room close to the pools and main restaurant makes life easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JETTWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golg coast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just spent our first vacation in this new resort and I have to say it was just awesome.
We have been members at the Beach for about fourteen years, however last year we were introduced to the Bay and we were so impressed we traded our Beach unit in for a two bedroom unit at the Bay.
Our first holiday at the Bay was just great, everything was just perfect the unit was cleaned every day, as well as the grounds round our area.
Yes it's still a building site, but the noise and mess are kept to a minimum.
The staff has got to be one of the best around, they are all great and take a pride in there jobs.
The swimming pool is awesome, and so big, plenty of room for everyone.
Once the rest of the buildings are up and running,also the road in is fixed up it will be so much better.
Looking forward to our time in the Bay next year

Room Tip: I can only comment on the two bedroom units. They are so big also the sunsets are just awesome, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been members of the Peninsula Beach Resort for 4 years now and have enjoyed a week every year, but this year found the place severely lacking maintainence.
We had to request a room change due to the stench in our allocated room and maintainance that was notified to management last year, had not been done. The new room was good and in much better condition.
The staff could not be faulted and the meals in all restaurants are of the highest quality.
We have major concerns about the lack of maintainance and the continued selling of the units here. This must soon get to saturation point and we will not be able to get a room when we want it.Peninsula members do not get preference over say Accor members who seem to be able to get a booking at anytime.
All members are allocated an In House Representative to look after them on their stay. Ha Ha more like to sell you an overpriced upgrade and, if you do not take it up, they don't want to know you, so our advice is don't waste your valuable holiday time with them.
Management need to listen more to the members concerns and do something about it.

Room Tip: Stay clear of bottom rooms closest to the reception area as there is a distinct sewerage smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lemish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Peninsula Beach Resort - timeshare, is from research, one of the best around and the food, drinks and entertainment are all very good and resonably priced. A home away from home and meeting new people every week is good.
Currently the company is selling the Peninsula Bay resort complex (about 400m away on the harbour side of the Tanjung/Benoa peninusula) which is very up market but severely lacks surounding infrastructure like outside restaurants, shops and even a paved road. The buyers of these units are coming over to the Beach resort and taking up space at restaurants, pool- side/lounges and bars which is very disappointing because we have the atmosphere and the local surf sports, shops and restaurants at hand. I believe it will be some years before the other Resort has it's own atmosphere and attractions. In the meantime, the Beach Resort is too crowded also because people have been sold time shares at the Bay, but the rooms are not finished so they are using up rooms in the Beach complex.
Apart from this bad interference, the Peninsula Beach Resort is a great place and we look forward to getting there as often as possible even though we are only entitled to one week per year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LintonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We arrived at the peninsula on 1/9/12 for 1 week. Yes it is a time share arrangement but the best thing is it is classed as home to many from young to old. It is like any other resorts in the world with it's good and bad points. As mentioned the new appartments at the Bay Resort are being built and wow are they something else, super big and modern, the resort is about 1/2 done and will take 12 to 18 months to complete.
The Peninsula is under renovations not that you would know it, they are doing about 3 rooms per floor at a time. We certainly didnt hear any noise from this.
Someone mentioned the sewer smell this is because they are currently putting in place an enviromentaly friendly waste water treatment system for watering the gardens.
The mixture of people are from old to young familys and retired couples which says it all for the resort as most have had 10+ stays at the resort, and i know why now it's a home away from home. Very clean and tidy through-out the entire resort.

The staff could not do enough for us and knew our names within hours of being there. A massive thanks to the pool and beach bar staff, Arnold, trainee"Akan", Jo-Jo,Ben,Jack,the 2 Merta's, and the food and beverage manager Bayu-"Handsome" LOL your a ledgend mate you guy's really made our stay.

The drinks and food are amazing at the resort and it's proven by the casts of hundreds from all the other resorts comming to drink and eat there during the day.Beautiful huge cheap meals and Bintang's at 17,000 each which is $1.70. Next door at the Aston they are 38,000 and dearer at other places. The Island Burger is to die for as are most of the meals we ate and my 20 yr old son ate 4-5 times a day there i dont think there was anything on the menu he didnt have.

The Sports bar was also a great place to chill out and have a meal of an evening,they have theme nights every night from trivia to karaoke and all the sports channels on the big screens.
This place is the same all the people from the other resorts come here to enjoy the nights and good food. Says it all again!!! The duck dish and 250grm tenderloin is a great choice here.
The Jackaranda resturant is a nice but small place for a good meal with a touch of class added to it.
As far as Bali Belly i dont know of anyone when we where there that had it and belive me i was asking. The thing is De-hydration is mostly the cause of any 1 being sick and people usually blame Bali Belly for there incompetance in hydration.

The pool and beach are quite good, there is beach shopping as well so good for the kite's and Bintang singlets or sarongs and so on. The most i. Well the wife paid for anything there was $5 Aus.
As far as another comment that you have to go to the watersports centre down the road goes, this is rubbish!! you can do any thing you want right there within 50 mtrs and its cheaper than the watersport centre by alot. Parasail, jetski.banana boat, flying fish, game fishing and so on. Ask the beach bar staff and they will point you in the right direction.

At the Loby front desk you can get a driver or a taxi anywhere you want to go, just ask them, all prices are cheap to. There is free WiFi at the hotel as well.

To finish off the total bill for 4 adults for 7 days of food massage drinks"alot of them to" buffet breakfast and so on was $1500 Aus. In Fiji last visit for 7 days cost me over $5000 so you do the maths.
This is a wonderful resort and we have made some amazing friends here,local and people travelling so i will be back in april 13 and in Sept 13 loved it and cant wait to be back.
A holiday is as only good as YOU make it.
Also a lot of people that stay here have no timeshare they have been sent by the people who do and want to share the resort with thier friends.

Room Tip: Will post photos soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#3 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula

Property: Peninsula
Address: Pratama No. 72, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Peninsula Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Peninsula Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing