We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bumbu bali 2”
Review of Bumbu Bali

Bumbu Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Bali's flavorful cuisine: Recognized as the leading Balinese Restaurant on the island and the recipient of numerous awards, Bumbu Bali is your guide into the many culinary treasures our island paradise has on offer. Our daily fish and vegetable market visits are a guarantee that we serve you only the finest ingredients found on Bali
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bumbu bali 2”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't get into bumbu bali so then they suggested bumbu bali 2. Another restaurant, same food. We thought why not.
Although a little touristy, and prices high for bali prices, we left very impressed.
Food was very nice and big servings. Staff very friendly and helpful with questions etc. they even drove us back to the hotel. (They also have a pick up service from you hotel if in nusa dua if you book ahead, but we didn't know this.) would recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,831
    709
    196
    50
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eltmann, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spicy is GOOD”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

First time visit in this restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised, despite all the great reviews we read before.
The Reistafel we had was absolutely fabulous. A nice clear chicken soup for starters. The main dish was a bit of everything, spicy as we expected (being in Bali!) and more than enough for the two of us. The desert came as a small selection of fruits and various Balinese sweet rice dishes.
All in all, for Bali it is not exactly cheap, but absolutely worth the money. We enjoyed it a lot and are very much looking forward to our reservation there tonight.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently great!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband, daughter and I returned to Bumbu Bali again after dining there twice on our last trip to Bali. In our opinion, the food, atmosphere, service and overall experience was as wonderful as it was the first time. We had dinner over two consecutive nights and were looked after the lovely Novi both times. It was my husband's birthday on the first night and although I hadn't ordered a cake, the restaurant brought out a beautiful dessert platter singing 'Happy Birthday' at no charge which was a lovely touch. Next time we return to Bali we will definitely do their cooking class as I'd love to be able to cook this food at home (the cookbook is definitely worth getting). We look forward to our next trip to Bali and to more great meals at Bumbu Bali. Many thanks to all the staff for a great time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really delicious food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

All the food was really amazing and tasted great! Try the deep fried tofu stuffed with fish and the diced fish in banana leaf. Staff was very friendly and attentive and was a big help in our selections. Wine list was pretty bottom shelf but it is everywhere else in Bali.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanchpe Western Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, wonderful place, great staff”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food was really excellent we loved it, the staff were very friendly and it was a great evening so much so we went back the following night, they had traditional Bali dancing which we really enjoyed. You have to book a table in advance, that is how popular this restaurant is.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knitchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumbu Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bumbu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing