We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bumbu Bali

Bumbu Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Bali's flavorful cuisine: Recognized as the leading Balinese Restaurant on the island and the recipient of numerous awards, Bumbu Bali is your guide into the many culinary treasures our island paradise has on offer. Our daily fish and vegetable market visits are a guarantee that we serve you only the finest ingredients found on Bali
1 review
“Authentic bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent food and service. The setting was traditional at best. Finally had some authentic balinese food

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emirates773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,797
    699
    191
    49
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Last minute decision to visit this restaurant. We had spent an afternoon in the south west of the island and were heading back to our villa in Seminyak. Rather than call in at Jimbaran we diverted here and were not disappointed. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Everything was explained to us and we had a selection of Balinese dishes to cover our varied tastes. While we were waiting for our drinks and meal to arrive, we were able to watch the Balinese dancing. Presentation was excellent and overall the meal was not expensive. It was fairly full so I think we were lucky getting in without a reservation. Well worth returning to

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must do in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for many years and last night realised it truly is one of the best restaurants in the world (yes!!). We have never had a bad meal there and when we think of Bali, we think of this delicious food. Pork ribs, sate's, many dipping sauces and a variety of rice. Succulent curries, including the duck, roasted chickens stuffed with spices. We can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Babi Guling night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went back to Bumbu Bali for Babi Guling night. Arrived 7pm seated immediately and was informed that only one portion remained of babi guling which we ordered. Waitress came back a few minutes later informing that already the babi guling had ran out or all been ordered. Why advertise something that you cant even serve after 7pm? I could understand if id walked through the door after 9pm. So decided to leave and go elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evickage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent traditionnal venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you want excellent traditional Indonesian meal with traditional music, the place is a must, So mucjh so that I would strongly recomment that you make an advance booking.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumbu Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bumbu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing