We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bumbu Bali

Bumbu Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Bali's flavorful cuisine: Recognized as the leading Balinese Restaurant on the island and the recipient of numerous awards, Bumbu Bali is your guide into the many culinary treasures our island paradise has on offer. Our daily fish and vegetable market visits are a guarantee that we serve you only the finest ingredients found on Bali
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Bumbu Bali nusa dua wow we recently spent a week in nusa dua and omg this little balanise resteraunt is a must we ate there 3 times from the chicken soup to the ox tounge it was amazing staff were just so good servings so large and priced so well a must

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,798
    699
    191
    49
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Experience Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went to Bumbu Bali after reading some reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed.The sea food satay was not only delicious, it was also presented elaborately.The decor was warm and inviting which included an open kitchen.The staff dressed in balinese attire were friendly and helped us to order our dishes.A must visit place if you are in Tanjung Benoa.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gitanjali_dhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere and wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was one of the best meals we had in Bali. We needed to make a reservation as it is so popular and didn't get the night we wanted originally, so make sure you don't leave it to the last minute.
The service, food and atmosphere were terrific. We had the shared 'meat' set meal for 2 people and were so full by the end. It was only $49 for both of us!! The staff were wonderful, when they delivered the food they explained what everything was and then made sure we knew what was the 'decoration' on the plate, haha.
They were very attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed everything about eating here. We will be returning when we are here next.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HayseyHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and quantity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

there prices seem a bit higher than others but there portions are for 2 people depending what you order, lots of food! presentation was excellent and the whole experience! liked it so much we went back another night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I went here on our first night and the fresh seafood was absolutely wonderful and delicious, the decoration was very balinese and the staff were very kind with an interesting open concept kitchen you can watch them cook your food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 992AdamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumbu Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bumbu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing