We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a long weekend!”
Review of Chalet Margaritka

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Cote-d'Arbroz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Margaritka
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a fab long weekend at Chalet Margaritka. The chalet is really comfortable and is in a great location not far from the slopes. Rita really looks after her guests and nothing seems to be too much trouble. I'd highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 41 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wonderful, welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble and we had a fantastic time! The resort is brilliant and we were lucky enough to have someone with us from the chalet to show us around.

The chalet is very warm and comfortable and the food was plentiful and delicious. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Third visit to this chalet, truly felt like we were returning to friends for new year. ski hire and passes organised for our arrival.Rita's cooking fabulous as usual. She really should add Rita's recipes to the online blog :-). snow great and thanks to Glynn for giving me the confidence to try a bit of off piste.Returning again in feb

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Visited Rita Glyn and Rachel for the second time in February. lovely welcome, Made to feel like we were visiting friends, rather than were paying guests. Ritas cooking fabulous as always and nothing is too much trouble. Great snow, ski hire and lift passes organised on arrival. Rita or Glyns company out on the slopes and some great tips to improve my somewhat novice ski skills....and I survived skiing with Glyn as a guide so I must be getting better!!!! Looking forward to our next visit already, thanks for a great weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I have just returned from a very enjoyable long ski weekend to the Portes Du Soleil area, staying at Chalet Margaritka. The Chalet is lovely, very clean and very homely with lots of space to spread out. Our host Rita (assisted by her son Alex and Rachael) were very welcoming and great company. I have visited the area many times before and so wanted to be dropped off and picked up at various locations. Rita and Rachael were able to sort this out and were very flexible. The food was great with a good selection of 3 courses throughout the stay with nice beer and wine available. Rita even took all of the guests to and from a local bar one evening to save us the walk with tired ski legs. Location is superb, in a quiet area with great views but only 10 mins drive from the main lifts to the ski areas above Morzine.
In summary everything was High quality and yet relaxed meaning that we could concentrate on some great skiing with hassle free accommodation. I will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable 4 days at Chalet Margaritka. Rita is a fantastic host, very welcoming and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Before we had arrived Rita had organised ski hire, lessons and ski passes. During our stay nothing was too much trouble and we were able to treat the Chalet as home.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RS78DUBLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Chalet Margaritka is a beautiful wooden chalet on the outskirts of Morzine. The hosts Glyn and Rita and their son Alex are extremely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. Don't be put off by the fact that the chalet is not in the village centre, Rita and Glyn are happy to run you in, they even ran us in on their night off. Rachel their assisstant is equally helpful and charming. The chalet is warm and cosy and very clean. The food is nourishing and filling and very tasty, the wine plentiful and good. It is a real home from home.
Rita and Glyn are also excellent ski guides and will have you skiing your legs off if that's what you wish to do. We had a fantastic time and would love to return with our now grown up children one day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chalet Margaritka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Margaritka

Address: 153 Route de la Merive, 74110 La Cote-d'Arbroz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Cote-d'Arbroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in La Cote-d'Arbroz
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, spacious, all mod cons chalet with exceptional views specialising in personalised ski weekends and recreation/ activity short breaks in the Alps. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing