We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family visit for parks Talent contest Final” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kessingland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family visit for parks Talent contest Final”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great park, very friendly staff ,clean and family friendly. Amazing shows by Team Stars entertainment team !!! Well done ,you were great entertainment and fantastic with the kids. It was great to see a member of our family win the under 11's catagory , Would recommend this park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for the feedback Jill. All feedback good and bad is discussed at our weekly meetings but I was very pleased to read that you and your family had a great time and found the team friendly and the park clean and tidy. I hope you will choose us as a destination for future family holidays.
Kessingland Beach
01502 740 636
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    336
    191
    111
    142
See reviews for
795
177
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went on the Easter 2013 weekend Fri-Mon as a last min deal, myself,husband and two grand-daughters,we had got a chalet silver 2, Oh my, where to begin,the kitchen,well, no window and the kitchen was along one wall. very much a rubbish set-up. the bathroom was large with a shower with which I can only refer to as a wrap around shower curtain,most strange,when wet, it clings and follows you around the shower,.the bedrooms were one double in which was a bed and a wardrobe which we could`nt really open more than 6ins to put anything in it,as the bed was there in the way of opening it,the kids room had 3 beds,single and bunks with side table and wardrobe,fair enough.The lounge was very basic, a big let down,but we were only there for a weekend break, so no worries,just got on with it,The pool is not the greatest,with very bad changing areas cannot swing a cat even if you had one to swing, over crowded and very pants as my grand-daughters put it. I agree,very Pants! The saving grace was the clubhouse,brilliant Teamstar`s,plenty of Party Dances always a big hit in our house, the link bingo too, also whilst there we saw the tribute band Girlz Aloud who were very good. As they even stopped most of the fellas drinking their beers Ha Ha! The site is quite small, overall we did a last min weekend stop over and then carried onto the Vauxhall Holiday Park at Great Yarmouth for the rest of our week Mon-Fri, so we went from slumming to a palace at the Vauxhall.I think that the Kessingland site needs a big overall spending plan to bring it to half way decent. Its in a good spot with Lowestoft just along the way and further along Gt.Yarmouth, so come on Park Resorts,Kessingland,spend,spend,spend and do the site a favour.

Room Tip: Read TripAdvisor if thinking of embarking on a Park Resorts holiday, as they seem to be getting some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

An absolutely amazing weekend at park finals.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Rich Ward and all the teamstars.
Would highly recommend this site to anyone of all ages, our family of five ranged from 9 years to 72 years of age and spanned 3 generations.
A nice clean site with great facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canary6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a great weekend on our last visit to park, the events that Nick and his staff plan for owners are brilliant, the Octoberfest was a great night with lots of booze and great drinking games. Lovely park great staff and brilliant teamstars will continue coming here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwhittin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Arrived early and informed by staff that accomadation was not ready but we were more than welcome to use all the facilaties.
Check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff.
The van was clean and tidy and had central heating.
The clubhouse was ok and the food ok.
Overall for a cheap 4 night break we had no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan_fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

just home from a mon-fri break (30/9-4/10) had a lovely time as always (3rd time in 14 months) had a gold caravan was lovely and very clean. all staff we encounted were very friendly. park is a great location, boathouse restuarant is fine. also would recommend the sailors home for a pint or meal. lovely pub and staff. please ignore ridiculous reviews for example kitten79 and yeahhair absolute rubbish, some people have nothing better to do than moan!!! see you soon park resorts kessingland :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavalar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here hoping for a family fun holiday at a low price .. We booked gold in the hope of decking ( small children in group , hoped it would be safer ) and was told it would be on a first come fist served basis .. Got there first thing to find out that they had non on the site and our caravan was already allocated .. Scruffy nets at the windows a large deep hole outside caravan .. Sand/grass outside caravan full of dog poo .. And to find out that we are the caravan next to dog walking route to beach .. Lots of dogs off leads etc .. Complained to reception staff and was basically told tuff ! Called head office and was moved .. Our new caravan with sofa bed ( our bed) was smelly and stank of mould .. Out duvet was ripped stains on covers .. Carpets not tacked down and overcut and just left .. No radiator in loo so drying towels was a problem .. Our son was sick in the club house and we told staff .. It was still there the next night on our return ( same table) not enough staff on the bar ., usually one peak season .,! Character shop was often closed as security staff that were serving were often being called away .. Went swimming and to save time left in cozzie and towel ,popped in shop to get some bread to be rudely shouted at to leave as I wasn't wearing shoes .. My experience of this park was very disappointing and was far from the holiday I'd hoped for ., I will not be going back .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I was sorry to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. The only caravans that are guaranteed to have decking are the accessible units and none of our own hire fleet come with decking as standard.
There are occasionally private holiday homes let through our letting scheme that have decking however this does not form part of our booking/allocation process. There is a procedure where you can make a special request but again unless this is confirmed it is not guaranteed. I will speak to the shop manager about the staff as they are a concession and can only apologise if you feel they were rude. The other points you have mentioned will be discussed at our weekly meetings. If you would like a more formal response please write to karen.knight@park-resorts.com giving details of your booking.
Kessingland Beach 01502 740 636
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
4.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
5.7 mi away
Blyth Hotel
Blyth Hotel
#4 of 4 in Southwold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Southwold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: - Park Resorts Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kessingland
Hotel Class:3 star — Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kessingland Beach is a Holiday park with static caravans and a touring field suitable for camping and electric hook up. We are situated next to a beautiful pebbled beach with access direct from the Park itself. If you like to take a stroll it is possible to walk from Kessingland Beach into our neighbouring town of Lowestoft which is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. We are very fortunate to have a premier wildlife Park in Kessingland which is a 5 minute drive and has an amazing selection of African animals including Lions and zebra. Kessingland Beach is also on a bus route so it's time to park the car up and let your Holiday begin with a relaxing break from start to finish! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing