We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, great accommodation, lovely park!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

just home from a mon-fri break (30/9-4/10) had a lovely time as always (3rd time in 14 months) had a gold caravan was lovely and very clean. all staff we encounted were very friendly. park is a great location, boathouse restuarant is fine. also would recommend the sailors home for a pint or meal. lovely pub and staff. please ignore ridiculous reviews for example kitten79 and yeahhair absolute rubbish, some people have nothing better to do than moan!!! see you soon park resorts kessingland :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavalar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here hoping for a family fun holiday at a low price .. We booked gold in the hope of decking ( small children in group , hoped it would be safer ) and was told it would be on a first come fist served basis .. Got there first thing to find out that they had non on the site and our caravan was already allocated .. Scruffy nets at the windows a large deep hole outside caravan .. Sand/grass outside caravan full of dog poo .. And to find out that we are the caravan next to dog walking route to beach .. Lots of dogs off leads etc .. Complained to reception staff and was basically told tuff ! Called head office and was moved .. Our new caravan with sofa bed ( our bed) was smelly and stank of mould .. Out duvet was ripped stains on covers .. Carpets not tacked down and overcut and just left .. No radiator in loo so drying towels was a problem .. Our son was sick in the club house and we told staff .. It was still there the next night on our return ( same table) not enough staff on the bar ., usually one peak season .,! Character shop was often closed as security staff that were serving were often being called away .. Went swimming and to save time left in cozzie and towel ,popped in shop to get some bread to be rudely shouted at to leave as I wasn't wearing shoes .. My experience of this park was very disappointing and was far from the holiday I'd hoped for ., I will not be going back .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I was sorry to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. The only caravans that are guaranteed to have decking are the accessible units and none of our own hire fleet come with decking as standard.
There are occasionally private holiday homes let through our letting scheme that have decking however this does not form part of our booking/allocation process. There is a procedure where you can make a special request but again unless this is confirmed it is not guaranteed. I will speak to the shop manager about the staff as they are a concession and can only apologise if you feel they were rude. The other points you have mentioned will be discussed at our weekly meetings. If you would like a more formal response please write to karen.knight@park-resorts.com giving details of your booking.
Kessingland Beach 01502 740 636

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just had a sun holiday three day break, got a chalet rather than a bronze caravan, no proper bed, grubby, thick staff...curtains hanging wrong way round in bedroom,no drainage in the bathroom, shower too small, kitchen filthy, swimming pool too small and not open long enough 10am til 5pm only and the so called spa area had a jacuzzi with no bubbles and a splash pool....?
Actually had to sleep on a sofa thing in the lounge!!

Do yourself a favor and avoid this hovel at all costs.......[--]!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yeahhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. This will be discussed at our weekly meetings. The accommodation is booked and through the newspaper and some of our bronze and silver accommodation are chalets. Subject to availability we would have tried to move you into a bronze caravan or offered you an opportunity to upgrade if you had mentioned this during your stay.

The session times for the pool are 10-1 and 2-5 but the reason for this is we run a range of activities and other sessions out side of these hours.

Kessingland Beach 01502 740 636

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just been here for the weekend fri - mon but we came home on the Sunday as school on Monday for th children. Booked this as a sun deal for 2 adults and 3 children 1st impressions of the park on arrival looked clean the people on reception checked us in quickly and were helpful. Advice if your booking a £9.50 pp deal go with the mind I did, do t expect much then if its better its a plus. The caravan looked ok from outside walked in and the sofa was all thread bear but was still ok to sit on. One of the bedroom door handles for the children's bedroom was loose and came off a few times and the gas grill took for every to heat up but we cooked the fry up in the oven instead. The caravan has everything in it you need and if like us we were only using as a base to shower sleep and eat breakfast then it's totally fine your not going to get a 5 star caravan for £9.50 each. The entertainment staff did a totally fab job in the evenings not sure how they kept going to be honest they were great. The indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm but people just need to think about others when using the changing room as people had put a lot of grass and mud on the floors within the 45 mins we were in there on both days. The children loved the holiday the arcade was very safe at night for them to be in there with lots of security which mean us 2 adults could chill and relax. Te weather was fab we all had a lovely time just remember you get what you pay for but all the staff were all happy and jolly a real credit to the park thanks x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnahub74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went to the park beginning of September 2013. Kids entertainment is very good. When I first got a drink from the bar noticed glass wasn't clean so asked for another. They started to serve my next drink in an unclean pint glass again (lipstick marks around the top). Stayed while end of night and when the lights came on noticed a lot of pint glasses with lipstick marks around the top. It also happened the following night when I mentioned it to staff every didn't seem bothered including reception, won't go back. Watch your glasses !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the entertainment and am sorry the glass you were served had lipstick on. I will ensure each glass is checked twice from now on to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Kessingland Beach 01502 740 636

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at our favourite holiday park,special thanks to Mark the boathouse chef for his excellent service and delicious food.Great to see Josh,Chrissy and Dandy 1.As always the entertainment team kept up their great standard of fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eyebrows180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your feed back. It's very important for us to be able to discuss with the team not just when we get it wrong but also when we get it right so thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
Kessingland Beach 01502 740 636

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When we booked this weekend on the phone direct to park resorts we was told that we could arrive when we wanted on arrival at 11,0clock in the morning was told by the lad that we could not get on until 12 but when we did finally get on plenty of spaces available so why wait need to be looked at park was clean shower block clean fri entertainment was superb let down by Saturdays entertainment no more than a pub act bar prices far too high and bar staff need re training as too flippant

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
4.5 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.3 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
9.4 mi away
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
#1 of 32 in Great Yarmouth
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
#3 of 32 in Great Yarmouth
1,293 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Rectory B&B
The Old Rectory B&B
#1 of 1 in Kessingland
123 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hollies Camping & Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: - Park Resorts Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kessingland
Price Range: $12 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kessingland Beach is a Holiday park with static caravans and a touring field suitable for camping and electric hook up. We are situated next to a beautiful pebbled beach with access direct from the Park itself. If you like to take a stroll it is possible to walk from Kessingland Beach into our neighbouring town of Lowestoft which is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. We are very fortunate to have a premier wildlife Park in Kessingland which is a 5 minute drive and has an amazing selection of African animals including Lions and zebra. Kessingland Beach is also on a bus route so it's time to park the car up and let your Holiday begin with a relaxing break from start to finish! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing