We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kessingland, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawnbC437...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic view, shame about the house”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The view of the beach, coast, sea and sky from this property are amazing, it changes all the time. Great beach for walking. Kessingland village itself is unimpressive, good fish and chip eat in and eat out, friendly pub but not a lot else.
Good position to drive out to see Suffolk, the villages and scenery are stunning.
The house was clean but uncomfortable- beds poor as they creak and move every time you move, the mattresses are thin, as are the pillows and cushions. No rubbish bins in the house - had to go and buy one. Furnishings look like they are all second hand and just put in to make do. Crockery, glasses and cutlery are cheap and some things are missing, no clock in the house, blind broken. It felt neglected - not a homely environment. Luckily we did not have to spend alot of time in it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
55dianeg
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our 4th visit as always we had a great week.love this house would live in it forever! Everything we need there comfy beds and furniture spotlessly clean. owner a delight to deal with beautiful view.grounds immaculate dog rules are perfect.the squatters will return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely week in this cottage , spotlessly clean with everything you needed , views out to sea fabulous loved watching the sun rise . Lovely places to visit , plenty of walking all within easy reach will definitely be back to this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanellie...
1 review
“Lovely veiws”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time everything we needed for a comfortable stay very clean lovely gardens the best views you could wish for. Walks on the beach every day brillant holiday .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
We are over the moon you had a great holiday at Seascape and had everything you needed to hand there. We certainly hope you return to enjoy those fabulous views and walks along the beach again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“staff attitude stink!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
6
people found this review helpful

The cottage was lovely but to have laminate floor in the cottage and no mop or bucket in case of spillages or dirty from shoes meant we could not clean leaving the floors dirty for the whole week. Also no waste bins for any rubbish. They offer dog friendly place so I took my dog and one day she had a poo I picked it up in a dog bag and put it in the bin then the next day the local grounds man Mr Fox came knocking at the door (with attitude) questioning which colour dog bags I used and also which bin the dog mess was in I explained and the fact I used the wrong bin I had to go back and remove it then put it in the proper bin Mr Fox reported me to the letting company which resulted in me receiving a text threating us that we will be evicted if we carry on. Also he reported us for not having the dog on a lead when the dog actually was it was under my foot while I closed the gate so the dog wouldn't run off which we also got a text about rules and Mr Fox having the power to evict us from the property.We was due to leave on the Saturday on Friday evening we was told we had to remove the oxygen machine which I use when i sleep due to medical reason as they was not willing to move it when medical company arrived Saturday to collect and it was a fire hazard although at start of the week the grounds man agreed to accept the machine and put it in the cottage for when we arrived. Overall the place and the cottage was amazing but for the attitude and actions of Mr Fox our holiday was ruined and we felt like after the first incident we was been watched all week. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless you want to have a terrible holiday

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfclayton
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“STUNNING VIEW - SHAME ABOUT THE PROPERTY”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although the position of this purpose built property is beyond reproach. We found the cooker & hob markings so worn it was complete guess work on how to use. When it rained the water leaks from the balcony and drips in several places into the porch which then smells musty. Living room furnishings uncomfortable. sofas so low you had to kneel on floor to push yourself up as knees far higher than hip joints, ok if your young and have no wear & tear to your joints. Two blinds broken and in pulled down position. Ok if you like spiders there were over 30 ranging in sizes in residence and we managed to rehome many outside - now spiders in a property is just one of those things but for that amount it shows a lack of domestic care on a weekly basis.
PLEASE NOTE I DID EMAIL THE OWNER OVER THESE AND A COUPLE OF OTHER POINTS SO HOPEFULLY MOST OR SOME OF THESE WILL BE CONSIDERED AND ACTIONED ON.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the landing and bedroom
Liked least: hob & oven
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here at Seascape, it was one of the nicest holiday places we have stayed in. The house was well equipped, very clean and in a wonderful position next to the sea. We didn't watch the T.V at all we spent all our evenings upstairs in the bedroom looking out at the view over the sea and the beach. I would recommend taking binoculars because we saw seals, allsorts of boats and bird life. If this is something that interests you and you want somewhere so peaceful with lovely neighbours this is the place to go.
For eating out we went to the Waterfront restaurant about a 10 min walk away that was fabulous, you do need to book though they are a very busy place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing