We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
tramonto sulla spiaggia di Kessingland - si prega di notare che la foto è copyright J Newstead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kessingland, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donzdogs
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super chalet”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

The chalet is excellent, and very clean,it was very well equipped and comfortable with very easy access to the beach.
We were allowed to bring our dog, (she is part of the family too) there are many dogs on site and perfect area for dog walking. The dog had a fantastic time too and gives five woofs! Angie was a brilliant host, and has thought of everything. We all enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N
1 review
“A peaceful place by the sea”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our second stay in this lovely seaside chalet that’s perfect for a peaceful break. Refurbished early last year to an excellent standard, clean and tidy, and with a surprising amount of space, particularly in the main living area. When we stayed there last year we discussed returning for a long weekend again this year, and so glad we did. I’m sure we’ll be back again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline S
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Chalet was really good - spotlessly clean and the owner had thought of everything we may need and was very helpful, even providing a towel change mid week.
The site is very quiet - in fact there is nothing on it - ideal if you just want a quiet break. The site is dog friendly but must be kept on lead which is fair enough - the beach is only a stride away where you can exercise your dog.
Beach is a bit misleading - it is more like a sandy field ! But the sea is only a short walk across it to a shingle beach.
Nice walk along a promenade to village, pubs and chip shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review and the text message you sent me after your stay - I was delighted to read that you found that the chalet was really good And had everything you needed there! As noted in the chalet listing the site is, indeed, quiet and peaceful (no bars, clubhouse etc) -it’s one of the many reasons both couples and families alike enjoy their break here - but, as I’m sure you discovered, there are plenty of play areas and attractions in the nearby area, providing lots of activities for children (& adults!) off-site! I was sorry to learn you were disappointed with the beach - it is mainly made up of Marram grass, sand and pebbles (again, noted in my listing) and over recent years several high tides have altered the landscape and structure of the beach considerably. It’s a great place for wildlife and, I'm told, the sand dunes provide hours of free fresh air and fun game areas for kids (and possibly the odd grown up!!) . We very much hope you’ll visit kessingland again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barfield
suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Location is very good .just yards from the seafront.
Angie was a very good host with excellent communication skills. This chalet is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in .The chalet was very clean great furniture well equipped kitchen ,and had everything could possibly need .tea coffee sugar and milk were provided which was a nice touch. Great bathroom with lovely shower. Comfortable beds we had a great nights sleep it was very quiet. Wifi worked really well .patio table and chairs were useful we had a couple of barbecues very quiet out the back of chalet.Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Many thanks for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed the chalet and your stay in kessingland, and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing