We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxed”
Review of El Pescador - CLOSED

El Pescador
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: El Pescador is no longer in operation
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very relaxed”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

informal, overlooking the sea and fisherman bringing home their catch, lots of tasty fish dishes. Lobster excellent offered in to styles, both excellent. Friendly service and very reasonable

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
2 reviews
“Service is terrible when place is full”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

While I do not doubt the food at this restaurant is quite delicious. We ( my husband , our 5 year old child and I ) arrived before 8pm, placed our order for appetizers and the main course. At 9pm our appetizer was not served to us and our daughter fell asleep. My husband went to talk to our server about paying for our drinks so we can leave, the owner/chief came out to talk to my husband. He did not apologize but became annoyed with my husband. We left and luckly got dinner around Buccoo from an event that takes place every Sunday called Sunday School.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleSaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stumbled across the restaurant whilst rather desperately looking for lunch. It concentrates mainly on fish and is far superior to many of the other restaurants on the Island with original cooking, good friendly service and a fabulous view of Buccoo Bay

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Some of the best food we found in Tobago! Especially the calamari entree. Don't be put off by the menu's challenged translation or availability. If they have the item, it's fresh. Local scenery was delightful and as usual in Tobago, people are charming.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAPTKAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Watch the catch come in”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived early evening to watch the sunset, as recommended by fellow travellers. The chef hadn't started cooking so we enjoyed rum punches whilst watching both the beautiful scenery and the locals bringing in their boats and their day's catch. Great entertainment on our last evening in Tobago. When it arrived the food was wonderful too, perfect fish and a tasty and tender steak, a blend of argentinian and caribbean cuisine. Hardly any customers again - such a shame for this great little restaurant. One to return to in the spring when we next visit Tobago.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coralisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing