We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice views”
Review of Angel Fish Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Fish Cove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice views”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice views of the ocean and peigon point, very peacful nice hammock to laze in. Will be really really nice place when its finished. Has nice reef right infront plenty of sunshine. Lots of fruit trees.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
24 Thank meems_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place is a little paradise itself, quiet but close to anything. It's a huge beautiful property, all for yourself, a stunning coral reef in front of it. Nice owner! Do yourself a favor and stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank FrolleinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Absolutely beautiful,swimming around the reef seeing all sorts of wonderful creatures,meandering into caves with bats roosting overhead,and all topped off by watching the sun go down from a hammock with a rum in hand.definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank noonooninanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spend an amazing day at the Angel Fish Cove. Started out snorkeling, saw several angel fish and some amazing caves, and ended the day enjoying a fantastic sunset from our hammocks. This place is really amazing and definately worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Janni81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Angel Fish Point provided all the amenities I needed and was extremely comfortable. The location of the property is on a very quaint and quiet road just a short walk from all that Buccoo has to offer. The owner of the property was always very friendly and courteous. I had stayed at his other guesthouse, Fish Tobago, before relocating to AFP. The absolute selling point of this property was the coral reef in the backyard.
I stayed in Tobago for nearly 8 weeks. I snorkeled and visited almost every beach on the island. Without a doubt, the coral reef at Angel Fish Point provided the BEST diversity of marine life. The coral was extremely colorful as compared to the rest of the island. Some of the marine life I encountered while snorkeling included sea turtles, sting rays, color-changing squid, (non-poisonous) bioluminescenct jellies, barracuda, and of course, the always curious and massive French Angel Fish which dominate the underwater landscape. The terrain of the reef was breathtaking and was scattered with caves and canyons, all packed with shipping lanes of fluorescent blue tangs and various other species. At one point, I sat on the sea floor while a massive school of 1000-2000 fish spiraled around me like a tornado, It was amazing!
Not only was this one of the best snorkeling locations I have visited in my travels, but Angel Fish Point also provided complete privacy in and out of the water. You really feel like you are the only one in the water. More adventurous snorkelers can swim around "Booby Point" and head north toward Grange Bay, where you can find private beaches sheltered by rocks from the waves. On one occasion, my friends and I packed up food, drinks, and our cameras into airtight containers and swam to one of the "secret beaches". We had a blast!
I will be coming back next year. I hope that AFP does not become too popular and lose it's charm as being a quiet, relaxing and private paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buccoo
0.0 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Fish Tobago Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Tobago Tranquil Guest House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Enchanted Waters Tobago
0.0 mi away
The Nest Tobago Apartments
0.0 mi away
Buccoo Reef Bliss
Buccoo Reef Bliss
#7 of 8 in Buccoo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Fish Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Fish Cove

Property: Angel Fish Cove
Address: Galla Trace 19, Buccoo, Tobago (Formerly Angel Fish Point)
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Buccoo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Buccoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Fish Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Fish Point is a family owned guesthouse that is a traditional two story house nestled in its own spacious grounds which are bound by breadfruit and mango trees with views overlooking Mt Irvine golf course featuring a hand painted mural which captures the essence of the Tobago fisherman, simple and at one with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Angel Fish Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Fish Cove Tobago/Buccoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing