We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst place to stay in Tobago” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bon Accord
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunshine Holiday Apartments
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst place to stay in Tobago”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I visited from the US and spent several days at Sunshine, the a/c didn't work and the employees very hostile in addressing the situation, on top of that there were other young guests who were very loud & verbally abusive to other guests. Some were drunk and some just made out at the pool, needless to say the vicinity is very small. Also the driveway is unsafe as cars speed in and out, Its really a hazard and I will not recommend this place to any sane family oriented ppl.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Mrs. Bernadette and Anna are the two most friendly people you can possibly meet....our stay for this Christmas was Excellent...the rooms were clean, there was everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, laundry service was the best...and the pool was Excellent. This Hotel is worth every cent to stay in, it's very very comfortable...and everyone is so so so friendly. Our vacation will be spent right there this New Year!!!
Thank you a million Mrs. Bernadette and Anna...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NadzJohnsInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

my family and i just returned from a short vacay which was spoilt by some inconsiderate guests.
The good - Clean, comfortable rooms . good working a/c's and appliances. Good linens and towels.
THE bad - Inconsiderate guests were drunk, high, loud and rude. Several other guests complained to management however the hooliganism reoccured the following night degenerating into profanities and racial slurs.
NEXT TIME I WILL PAY THE $100 EXTRA AND STAY IN PLANTATIONS WHERE THIS KIND OF BEHAVIOUR IS NOT TOLERATED!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is the second year that we have stopped at the Sunshine Holiday Apartments.
We arrived midday and was met by Anna and taken to our room. Same one as last year. Initial inspection of the apartment, everything smelt lovely and clean and spotless, nice comfortable King size bed, included is a fully functional kitchen and 4 chairs and a table for sitting down. Television with cable net-works lots of American programs. Large fridge freezer. Comfortable settee, air conditioning that worked very well. Bathroom with large shower, all lovely and clean. Outside is an open air swimming pool all found to be nice and clean? Outside shower is provided. The local beach is Store Bay, soft sand with local life guards on duty. Car park and small complex of changing rooms, showers, shops, bar and kitchens selling local dishes (Must try Doubles and Roti?) Would like to thank everybody for making our stay so nice. Anna and Bernadette and all there staff for making it all happen. Well Done. Will be stopping again 2014.

Room Tip: Try for front rooms overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

my stay at sunshine was my first experience in Tobago and i loved it!!!! Anna, such a sweetheart, made me and my family feel so comfortable....and the apartment was lovely and suited my family perfectly. It was our first visit and Anna generously provided us with a map of Tobago which was soo helpful. Even when we checked out very early in the morning Anna was very accommodating...This trip was an experience we will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We opted to stay at Sunshine Apartments for the New Year primarily because our usual hotel was fully booked. This hotel had at least three apartments with teenagers who drank, smoked, were noisy, couldn't drive to park their cars properly, and yes were a nuisance to the other hotel guests! When we complained, we were told that they are there every New Years period and rent the rooms via other folk. My advice stay clear of this hotel during the holiday season!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

After I read some of the negative reviews about this place I was bracing myself for disappointment. However after my stay there ,we were truly satisfied with the accommodations and services provided. We (Me and my two teens) arrived at about 10.am and our room was already ready and waiting for us.Anna was always helpful and friendly I never saw her frown,and she always greeted us with a smile.
We stayed in a studio with 3 beds,the a/c worked very well, the pool was good enough for us, the towels were changed every 2 days and they provided laundry services for just $30TT (folded as well)
we spent 10 days there and were not charged any extra for the early check in or late check out ( we left at 2.30pm)
This so far was the best vacation I had in Tobago and would not hesitate to come again.
Thank you Bernadette and Anna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jawstherevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bon Accord
0.8 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
3.7 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre
4.0 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Holiday Apartments

Property: Sunshine Holiday Apartments
Address: Milford Road, Bon Accord, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Bon Accord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Bon Accord
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sunshine Holiday Apartments Hotel Bon Accord
Sunshine Holiday Apartments Tobago/Bon Accord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing