We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is o.k.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Bon Accord B&B and Inns
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel is o.k.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Me and my classmates went here for a school trip. The hotel was clean and the room service was amazing. The front desk was not that greeting and if you came in they will ignore you which was not very respectful. For the price rates, since it is so cheap i will recommend it, for what it offers it is a good price. There is a club next to it which may disturb you a bit at night (unless you go to it!).

Overall the hotel is a good place to stay it, if your just planning to sleep there and spend most of your time in the beautiful beaches of TOBAGO!

Good luck on choosing a hotel, and have fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicdini99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    82
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
61
60
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice stay if you on a particular budget. Welcome area not so much of a welcome. Nice pool area but a make over is welcomed. Bedrooms too small. Kitchen even smaller. Bathrooms ok. Breakfast was included...I guess it was convenient but not necessary as the menu was simple. Service was ok...could've been more warming. Has alot of potential.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn L, Manager at Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We have some exciting news! The Green Palm Hotel is now under new management and over the next few months, will be undergoing an extensive makeover. Please follow us Facebook for updates on the upgrades and new amenities we will be offering all our guests.
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trincity
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel has a very nice pool,however the room are bit too small,no room to move around the kitchenette is way too small, no dining area or table, very uncomfortable. need more kitchen utensils, but the manager is very accomodating with departure time. thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I visited the Green Palm Hotel in February right after Carnival this year. Right away you realize it is in a perfect location, just behind the Shade Night Club, Bon Accord. So you can walk and party, which is perfect. The staff are very friendly and courteous, but found the room basic though. Most absent from the room was some side chairs to sit in whiles you have a meal or relax. There was free wireless access for those who must say connected, like myself and enough cable TV stations to keep you occupied whiles in the room.

Breakfast was included in the price and that whiles basic it was hot, tasty and fulling. The pool was nice addition, although I never used it. There is a mini mart across the road from the Hotel and Pennysavers supermarket is a short driving distance away. Close to all the action at Storebay and Pigeon Point, but quiet enough at night.

Its a nice hotel to stay for a short stay and encourage others to not overlook it, I have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel_V1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed there late august and the management could not stop a girl from chain smoking at the tiny pool deck where my children played. Second hand smoke is dangerous and management did nothing because she was their friend. Terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a porch to hang out wet clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharmela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz,TRINIDAD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for three nights with friends. It was a great mini-vacation. The compound was clean and inviting. The staff were always kind and couteous, despite some issues that we had, and they did their best to rectify them. The rooms were generally comfortable. I enjoyed using the pool.

However, what I really love about this hotel is the location. It is near to all the attractive beaches, it is next door to The Shade night club and there are a variety of restaurants with-in walking distance of it. We did not need a vehicle to enjoy the parts of the island that we wanted to enjoy on that weekend. I must say that although it is near to a popular night club, when you are in the compound, you still feel a sense of tranquility and homeliness.

This hotel is a good place to go if you are looking for a cost effective, prime location to experience the best beaches etc. that Tobago has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candigal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed from a Monday - Thursday with husband and young baby. I was extremely glad that the B&B contained a little kitchenette so I could have prepared my baby's meals as well as my own meals at times. It contained a stove, small fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and very helpful The rooms were EXTREMELY CLEAN and even though the furniture was basic it was well maintained and very comfortable. I was also pleasantly suprised that light cleaning was done everyday and linens were changed every two days. Parking was very secure. The supermarkets and beaches were closeby including Storebay, Pigeon Point Beach, Mount Irvine Bay and Grange Bay. The nightclub Shade is next door but I barely heard the music once i was inside the room. WIFI was free and there was service all over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KASingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bon Accord
1.2 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
3.7 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre

Property: Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre
Address: 17 Mt Pleasant Blvd 16, Bon Accord, Tobago (Formerly Green Palm Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Bon Accord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bon Accord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as the Green Palm Hotel, this hotel has been transformed into a stylish boutique hotel. Located next to Tobago's renowned nightclub The Shade, we are just 3 minutes drive from the airport, local restaurants, bars and shopping. Chic is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Chic, the boutique hotel & conference centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chic, The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre Tobago/Bon Accord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing