We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality accommodation in beautiful...”
other traveler has booked this property
Mahogany from the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mahogany from the Pool
Aerial view of Grange Beach and Mount Irvine Golf Course showing location of Mahogany Mahogany from Garden above Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Mahogany from the Pool
Aerial view of Grange Beach and Mount Irvine Golf Course showing location of Mahogany
Mahogany from Garden above Pool
Jacuzzi/plunge pool (4m x 3m) from the garden
View of shared pool (20m) from Mahogany's sun terrace
Outside dining area leading to the garden
Tv/Music zone in living area
Living room with dining area and kitchen behind
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Entrance hall with stairs to bedrooms 2 & 3 and sun terrace
Master bedroom
Seating area of master bedroom with door leading to verandah
Master bedroom and ensuite bathroom
2nd bedroom with 2 x king size beds
View from upstairs bedroom balcony
Bedroom 3 with 1 x king size bed
Verandah with seating area overlooking main pool
Great spot to relax and watch the birds visiting the feeders
Private garden with jacuzzi/plunge pool
Mount Irvine beach at sunset (15 minute walk or 5 minute drive away)
Grange beach (15 minute walk or 5 minute drive away)
Mount Irvine area viewed from Buccoo Reef
The beautiful Englishman's Bay (45 minute scenic drive from Mahogany)
The calm waters of Pigeon Point (20 minute drive away)
9th tee of Mount Irvine Golf Course (access to course via garden gate of Mahogany)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mount Irvine, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_RXandHX_
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top quality accommodation in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent two glorious weeks in Mahogany Villa beginning in the last few days of February. We were met at the airport by Shawn who handed over the car that we had hired from Mr Cars. Shawn very helpfully, and unexpectedly, led us to the villa in his car where we were met by Liz Sloper the Villa Manager who showed us where everything was. Liz was unobtrusively helpful throughout our stay particularly in recovering a small bag containing valuables that I had stupidly left on the pavement just outside airport arrivals.

The villa is beautifully appointed, equipped with everything that one could need. Its setting on the fringe of the golf course is superb. The large verandah looks out over the golf course and is visited by many different birds including humming birds and Mot-Mots. A short walk across the course, amongst coconut palms and other exotic trees, leads to the pretty sandy Mount Irvine beach where most days we swam and bought excellent fresh fish from a shore-side stall. The house keeper, Germaine, maintains the immaculate condition of the villa, arriving every day if asked. Wayne the gardner takes very good care of the outside of the house, the pool and the garden itself.

Tobago is a beautiful island. The pleasure of relaxing in and around the villa meant that we did not see any where near all of it. However, we very much enjoyed the classical palm fringed beaches on the Caribbean coast and our guided walk in the rain forest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mahogany and experienced some of the wonderful scenery and birdlife that Tobago has to offer. I'll pass on your comments to Liz, Germaine and Wayne - we really appreciate how fortunate we are to have such a great team looking after the villa and, more importantly, our guests who stay there. Best wishes Reg & Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_fishe...
Swansea, Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic, peaceful base from which to explore the island.”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We’re a family of 5 from the UK and we spent a couple of weeks at Mahogany Villa in November/December 2017.

Primarily we sought a relaxing holiday in the sunshine with enough activities to satisfy our spirits of adventure. We were not disappointed.

Mahogany Villa is comfortable, spacious and airy with a huge veranda, a private jacuzzi and a 20m pool which we luckily had completely to ourselves. It was a great base for a peaceful holiday in a tropical location.

Located just outside the busy Pigeon Point area to the south and within easy reach of the of the capital to the west, it was a convenient place from which to embark on our daily trips. A car was a necessity but the shops, beaches, bars and restaurants are only a short drive away. We especially liked the beaches around Mt Irvine Bay. They were absolutely beautiful especially early in the morning or in the evening as the sun sets.

There was a lot to do: walking, swimming, snorkelling, diving (Speyside was best), surfing and driving all the way around the island.

We’d thoroughly recommend:
1) The Adventure Farm and Nature Reserve (Arnos Vale) where the hummingbirds were flying all around and right next to you – take a slow motion video!
2) A dive trip from Speyside with a stop on Goat Island and lunch at Jemma’s Treehouse.
3) A dive trip using Black Rock Divers in Mt Irvine Bay. Marcus, the owner/dive leader, was a mine of information and extremely helpful.
4) A visit to “Sunday School” at Buccoo – nothing religious. It’s a weekly street party with lots of local food and an amazing steel band – a fantastic atmosphere.
5) A visit to Fort King George in Scarborough. A fascinating museum with great views.
6) Visits to Waves in Grafton Bay – great views and lunches.
7) Just simply driving around the island and visiting the many glorious bays with their panoramic views.

We didn’t have time for a tour of the ancient rainforest nor the waterfalls. There’s a lot more to see and do but, hey, we’ll do them next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Hi Maureen,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an informative review. I'm sure future guests will appreciate your observations of the property and recommendations of places to visit during their stay.
Su and I are delighted that you and the family had such an enjoyable stay at Mahogany.
With best wishes
Reg & Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Worcester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible island, amazing villa”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Absolute stunning island with plenty to do....rain forest walks,snorkelling,diving,surfing,amazing wildlife with birds that almost eat out of your hand.
Villa was set in beautiful gardens next to the golf course.Amazing veranda with jacuzzi and much needed hammock! Home to home villa very welcoming.
Within walking distance to a lovely beach and amenities.
We visited with our three teenage boys and found plenty of room for all of us.
Shared pool good size.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review so soon after your return home - it really is much appreciated.
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed so many aspects of the island and that Mahogany provided a welcoming and comfortable home for you over the Christmas holiday period.
We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back one day in the future.
with best wishes
Reg & Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebeccaha...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay at Mahogany Villa”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

When we arrived we were greeted by Liz, she showed us round the villa- very friendly and was always a phone call away, if ever we needed anything. The villa itself was stunning, very spacious downstairs area with a great ensuite bedroom, the outside area with the hammock and private jauccuzi was amazing- so relaxing! The resort was very peaceful during our stay. Wayne, security guard, was very friendly and gave us great tips.

Over all- it was one of the best holidays we've ever had, we have fallen in love with the island and the villa. Cant praise it enough!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Hi Rebecca, Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Mahogany and that you both fell in love with Tobago - long may that romance continue! We'll pass on your complimentary words to Liz, Wayne and Germaine - we know that we are fortunate to have such a conscientious and caring team on site to help look after our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. best wishes Reg & Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Piece of Pure Heaven”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mahogany villa is a spacious, comfortable & well equipped villa. I can't think of anything we missed there or would have liked to have had, it had it all !! The grounds are perfect as it's in a gated complex so feels really safe. The villa has comfortable, air-conditioned bedroom, perfect for a good nights sleep.
There is always someone around to assist if anything is needed. It's kept clean & tidy by a housekeeper who comes 6 days a week. The grounds are kept immaculate by Wayne who is on site most of the day & overnight.
There are two supermarkets a short drive away which caters for most needs & the beaches are a 2 minute drive or a 10 minute walk over the golf course. The snorkelling is fabulous with stunning underwater life such as turtles, rays & plenty of colourful fish. We were lucky enough to see all of the plus help some Leatherback hatchlings on their journey into the ocean, a once in a lifetime experience.
All this information can be found at the villa which provides plenty of ideas for your holiday in Paradise.
Go there! You'd be a fool to miss it !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you very much for such a positive review and we are pleased that you felt so well catered for at Mahogany. We are delighted that you had such a happy and comfortable stay at the villa and that you were able to enjoy the various activities and experiences on offer in the surrounding area. We'd love to welcome you back to the villa for another visit in the future.
With our best wishes
Reg & Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerjealin
Mumbles, Wales
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury all round”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Mahogany Villa, Tobago
We have rented many holiday properties in France, Italy and Spain but, without any doubt, this villa is the most spacious, comfortable and well equipped villa of the lot.
Mahogany Villa is one of five properties grouped together as “Villas on the Green” in Mount Irvine, and is situated close to the 6th green of the Mount Irvine Golf Club in Tobago. Hence their collective name. The properties are in a gated compound which boasts several palm trees and exotic shrubs which lure equally exotic and colourful birds at feeding times. The grounds are well looked after by the resident caretaker, who also looks after the swimming pool which is shared, and the large Jacuzzis belonging to each villa.
The villa has a huge area on the ground floor which contains a large open kitchen adjoining a dining area, sitting area with a large flat screened TV, Hi-fi and radio if you need to be entertained. The front and one side of the villa is well protected by a veranda which is equivalent to an extra 3 rooms, dining, lounging and barbecuing which meant that we lived outside more than inside. The veranda has ceiling fans and lights and a moveable fan for one's comfort. There are 2 double bedrooms upstairs one of which has 2 double beds, and both lead on to a balcony. The master bedroom is downstairs and is massive. It has a large sitting area and an outside door leading on to the veranda. All bedrooms have an en-suite bathroom and their own air conditioning unit to keep the room cool for comfort.
The villa is very fresh looking and spotlessly clean. Each morning apart from Sundays and Bank Holidays, there is a maid service from about 9am to 1pm. Germaine will wash the dishes and pots and pans from the previous night, wash the linen, floors inside and outside, make up the beds, etc., etc., all of which makes the stay a relaxing one.
Snorkelling, surfing, paddle-boarding, golf, bird watching and many other things are easily done from the villa and if you want to visit Tobago I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you, both, for the positive feedback and such a comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - it's a place we love and always hope that guests at Mahogany have as good a time as we've had there. We'll pass on your comments to Germaine, who we know takes great pride in maintaining the villa to such a high standard. With our best wishes,
Reg & Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing