We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy bueno, recomendado”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed there for business and it was a great experience. Quite, very good rooms and wonderful beds. Breakfast was ok and it has good surroundings for runners.

Deer Park stores steps away with great stores and restaurants.

Wifi free with very good speed and in general a great hotel to stay on the area.

Do not expect 5 stars customer service at front desk but it is enough. I will come back for sure.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank montenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable experience. I so glad to hear back from our guests to let us know how their stay was. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 341 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Staff was very quick and helpful. Breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable I am calling them today to see what mattress they use so I can go buy one for my home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Deer Park. I have never had a complimentary breakfast that tasted so good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

I love to hear back from our guests and especially when we have exceeded their expectations. We look forward to having you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel met most of our expectations. One incident of a fire alarm going off seemed isolated and was responded to with a comped room. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Rooms were spacious. Only major complaint, the sheets really irritated my skin. Very toxic chemicals must be used to launder them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stefani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I will definitely look into the detergent that we are using and make any necessary changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Generally a good hotel for the money. Friendly staff and convenient location. Not too many frills, but suitable for business or pleasure. Shopping and restaurants close by. I would stay at this location for future trips to that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Safe clean comfortable helpful. Would rebook again. Front staff arranged an additional night in the same room inspite of a large wedding booking. Well done. Breakfast staff polite and helpful. Immaculate everywhere parking safe location to expressway was very efficient

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I am glad that our staff was able to help you with your additional stay. We look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

You can find a great service at this Hotel. They have an agreement with a local fitness center which is great¡ and it is a complimentary service for the guests. The Wfi works excellent in all the hotel areas

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Esparza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your enjoyable stay . The fitness center that we partner with also has an outdoor pool and tennis courts during the summer months, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The dirty room was in very poor condition. Seemed this place has not been upgraded for decades. The room smelled poorly, noting the lack of cleanliness and the poor condition of the facility. The hallways and interior looked like the place was more suited for criminals, again not kept up well and not upgraded for decades. The fitness room not operational.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank albert1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
134 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park

Address: 21660 W Lake Cook Rd, Deer Park, IL 60010-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range: $114 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park is located just a few hundred yards from the hotel is Deer Park Town Center which features over 70 of the most exclusive stores for your shopping entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Deer Park Hotel Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing