We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Stay Here - No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3rd Stay Here - No Complaints”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for the third time over the Holidays. Once again we had a pleasant stay. Pleasant staff, clean rooms. The suites are double sized rooms and everything was well maintained. I read some of the other complaints about noise, but it's always very quite over the Holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I always love to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay especially when they have stayed with us before. The Holidays are always a beautiful time in Deer Park with the wonderful shopping and restaurants adjacent to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    73
    28
    10
    16
See reviews for
118
51
9
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved the room. It was comfortable and spacious. And the breakfast had a nice variety of choices. The only difficulty came with the thin walls and noise from the hallway. A loud group just walking through the hall at 2:00 am was disruptive. So I recommend this hotel for its service and quality, but do keep in mind that if noise is a problem for you, just pack earplugs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am sorry that the noise level was a disturbance to you. If you are back in town staying with us you can request the end of the hallway on a top floor to minimize and noise issues. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff is super friendly, and the amenities (pool, gym, access to a larger gym, breakfast, internet, rooms with refrigerators, convenience shop) are very convenient. The hotel is nicely designed and very well maintained. I came in really late, and was upgraded to a suite-- it was larger than my apartment at home! It's quiet, I even nearly slept in when my phone alarm didn't go off! It's also nice to see cookies ready for you when you come back at the end of the day. :) I wish they had real plates and bowls in the breakfast area (for environmental reasons), instead of styrofoam. But otherwise, I'd send all my friends here, comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the lake/Deer Park, it's more pleasant that looking out over the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you had a chance to enjoy all of our amenities. We have a wonderful off site fitness center for guests to enjoy if they would like a larger fitness center. I am also glad to hear that our staff was able to offer you an upgrade and that you were able to enjoy the peacefulness of Deer Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a very upscale and up to date Hampton. As with all in that brand family, you expect good amenities, good housekeeping, and a well maintained hotel. This Hampton is significantly above the brand average. Good location close to Deer Park Town center, with lots of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite upgrade....fantastic rooms !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and letting us know about the experience you had while staying with us. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to having you back next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean, safe, reliable, with a friendly staff. The free breakfast buffet was complete and well stocked. Quiet area with easy access. The room and bathroom were spotless. Nice large screen with good selection. Free wireless with acceptable speed. Perfect.

Room Tip: Upper floors are always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I travel a lot and a really quiet room with a great bed is a game changer for me. The fact that I could run down to the dining area in sweats and flip flops to grab breakfast was great too. I would stay here again and again. Loved the local shopping access too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It's from these reviews that we are able to take the feedback from our guests and use what they have to say to improve on a future guest's reservation.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Everything you see in our rooms can be purchased by going to the Hampton website. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed being able to eat breakfast in a comfortable atmosphere.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Lisa Landwer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a great place to stay during our recent trip for our son's wedding. The staff was friendly and efficient. The lobby area, halls, and rooms were all very clean.I appreciated the comfortable beds and bedding. The staff taking care of the breakfast area were highly efficient. Even with a large crowd they managed to keep the food well stocked and the area clean. The large upscale shopping mall near the hotel including lots of shops and restaurants was a bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel and rate it a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and how we can improve on our guest's stay. It is from this information that we are able to take the responses and work to improve on our guest's experiences.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, as well as everything Deer Park has to offer. We hope everyone had a good time at your son's wedding.

Thank you again for your response and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lisa Landwer
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park
Lisa.Landwer@hilton.com
847-726-0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Address: 21660 W Lake Cook Rd, Deer Park, IL 60010-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park is located just a few hundred yards from the hotel is Deer Park Town Center which features over 70 of the most exclusive stores for your shopping entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Deer Park Hotel Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing