We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We've stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. Suites are nice for families. The pool was a little cold.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vin004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

Clean. Conveient access to Barington and NW Chicago Burbs. In the middle of nowhere, i.e. far from Downtown Chicago. Seems to be Wedding Central on the weekends. Saturday I was there it was booked solid with multiple wedding parties.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The typical Hampton Inn amenities and design. Clean room, friendly desk staff, good location.

Stayed for 4 days and breakfast service was spotty (food offerings, cleanliness, service).

Not a lot to do in the immediate area, but you're close enough to the city to make up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastCoastGnomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We were attending a wedding in the area and the couple blocked rooms for us. It was a Thursday evening ( unusual, but much more affordable) and we got a great room. Everything was right: nice room, very clean, everything we wanted. And quiet. Yes, quiet. Maybe it's because we stayed on a weekday, but we would definitely stay here again.
The breakfast was better than expected and the attendant was friendly.
We enjoyed the swimming pool.
I can't speak about the conditions on the weekends, but our experience was great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrGrummpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed at this property as we were guests at a wedding that had blocked rooms at this property. The wedding we attended was one of 5 that had booked this property for that weekend. We too watched several sets of guests carry in cases of beer, we too experienced loud guests, as late as 3 AM and also experienced large numbers of other guests congregating outside, and partially blocking access, the main entrance. While I had little interaction with the staff, other than check-in and out, the staff left me totally unimpressed. The attitude can only be described as they were present to do their job. There were no smiles, no cheerfulness and semi efficient job execution. The pluses were that the room was clean, well appointed and tastefully furnished. What I expect from a Hampton. This review is based strictly on a weekend experience, so during the week it may be an entirely different property. But on the weekends I would avoid this property.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafguy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeRByrd, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Please accept my apologies for your less than relaxing stay at our Hampton Inn Deer Park. We realized we had an unacceptable noise problem. Shortly after your stay, we hired additional security agents to help ensure no other guests would be similarly bothered. Although you may stay at any hotel you like, we would love for you to give us another chance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

In reading the above review about the noise...this is quite accurate because the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the Concorde Banquets. My husband and I had our reception there and guests from three weddings stayed in this hotel on the night of our wedding. Noise...we did not care about that because we were part of the partying anyway. Read on for the reason I am submitting this review...

We booked a honeymoon suite, complete with whirlpool in room, along with a block of rooms for our guests. We had many guests reserve and stay in the hotel, and therefore gave the Hampton a lot of business. We arrived at the hotel after a night of celebration and wanted to relax in the room we were excited to see and approached the desk around 12:30 at night. When we went to check in the man at the desk said that our room had been cancelled at 10 that morning. Neither my husband or I would have cancelled the honeymoon suite on our wedding day! Then they told us they had no rooms available and were going to shuttle us to some other hotel 20 minutes away! Luckily one of our family members gave us their room and stayed with another family member.

The next morning we tried to talk to them again and they claimed that someone did call and cancel, however, we were never given a notification, except for a confirmation on the reservation a week prior. Being that it was family and a lot of us have the same last name and even first, they don't ask for verification, they just go ahead and cancel your reservation.

We were given the general manager's card and he was going to call us when we got back from our honeymoon, which he didn't. My husband called and left a message with him, now it is almost a month and we have not received word yet. We will keep calling until we tell him how upset we are. We were also supposed to have a bottle of champagne, box of chocolates, and hot breakfast the next morning...of course we did not receive this either. The main issue is that it was our wedding night and the Hampton totally messed it up for us!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmetropulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel is renting rooms to groups who carry in cases of beer for after wedding, etc., parties. We had four rooms and nobody slept all night. The partiers left their doors open and ignored staff pleas to quiet down. Our group was on two floors and we were all kept awake. Our group called the front desk six times to no avail. Staff watches the groups carry in the beer, so they know what's coming.
And, that 100% refund "if you're not satisfied, you don't pay." Forget that if you made a Hilton Honors prepaid reservation.
Stay here if you want to enjoy a frat house!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
135 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park

Address: 21660 W Lake Cook Rd, Deer Park, IL 60010-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park is located just a few hundred yards from the hotel is Deer Park Town Center which features over 70 of the most exclusive stores for your shopping entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Deer Park Hotel Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing