We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
156
92
21
14
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
92
21
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch carronfish and chipsreal alevenison steakhighland hospitalitynext morningisle of skyecomfortable roomsstayed for nightsporridgebiscuitscooked breakfastlevel crossingkylescotlandaleshillwalking
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have never met more friendly and helpful staff, and that applies to everyone at the hotel. They could not have been more helpful, including suggesting what to do and where to go. Our room was delightful - very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was fine, although a hose attachment / shower is urgently needed to complement the bath so that washing hair is not a chore. Breakfasts were good if pretty limited in scope. We had dinner one night and the fish and chips were lovely. Worth a visit and what a welcome awaits!

Room Tip: The king size room is worth that bit extra
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

stayed at this hotel while touring scotland was made very wecome after a long drive.our bedroom was very small with no room for luggage very small bathroom bed was fine room was clean and tidy. we ate in the hotel bar the food was good but limited choice. we enjoyed breakfast food very good and nice dining room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald1943day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The man on the phone was very helpful when I called to book. We arrived quite late but this was not a problem. Our room was across the road in the annex which was very clean, fresh and cosy. The room was spacious, the shower was good and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having stayed here in may with a friend on a motorcycle tour in may I booked to return again with my girlfriend.

The place has not changed and is still every bit as good as it was.

The welcome is friendly and warm the help on offer if needed beyond the call

To andrew,Eileen and the rest of the team thank you and well done ! Many hoteliers could learn much from your approach.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lovely staff that goes the extra mile for you, nothing is too much trouble. Great breakfast with local produce. A very big thank you for making our stay so brilliant! We hope to see you again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arb0r1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews