We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ty Bara Kozh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Gelven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ty Bara Kozh
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint-Gelven B&B and Inns
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“everything and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Ty Bara Kozh offers an excellent location for trips in Bretagne, there are plenty of sites in a short distance's drive, and it's close to national roads which can quickly take you anywhere. A lot of care and thought was put into modernising and sytling of this house.
We had a very sumptuous, full dinner with wine, aperitif and a plater of cheese, for just 15 euros, and it was so pleasant to climb straight up to bed. The hosts are British who moved to France, and are very attentive, and you can enjoy their living room with TV and books.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KorenJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nykoebing, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Dear Stephen and Elizabeth - We want to thank you for a wonderful stay at your B & B. 5 nights with a nice breakfast, with everything your heart desires. We would recommend anyone to accept your offer of dinner. Stephen and Elizabeth make the most delicious 4 course menu, served in quiet surroundings and with room for cozy conversations with other guests and you.
Vibeke and Vagn Soerensen - Denmark

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelstrupdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dorset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

A very pleasant stay in a quiet country village. The owners were particularly friendly, hospitable and helpful. The bedrooms were very nicely done and had large bathrooms. On two evenings we had evening meals at the B&B and these were prepared from quality local produce and were tasty and good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocJon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

The property is full of charm and character,having been lovingly restored by the owners.On the night of our arrival we had preordered an evening meal,(they require 24hrs notice for evening meals) and were not dissappointed.A delicious four course meal was served to us .The other guests that evening were French and equally enjoyed their meal,quite a compliment to Liz' cooking.They were forthcoming with local information and full of tips for getting to the places we wished to visit.The room was clean and bright,the bed comfortable and with lovely views of the village from the front and equally lovely views of the countryside from the back.A peaceful and friendly retreat well placed for travel to outlying areas.Malcolm and Judith,London.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolmG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet destination this is for you - set in a sleepy village near to a beautiful lake. The owners welcome you into their home & make you very welcome. Our room was spacious & clean with an excellent shower. Excellent value 80Euros for Dinner, bed & breakfast - super value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I chose this B+B because of the fantastic reviews it had received on Trip Advisor. I have to say they are entirely accurate. We travelled with elderly parents and stayed for 2 nights in 3 rooms with the evening meal option. One observation, do not follow the driving instructions on the hyper link. Just head for St Gelven, the property is approximately 150 metres from the church. The hosts are delightful, not obtrusive, but always there if needed. The bedrooms were spotless and tastefully decorated and the 4 course 'feast' (for want of a better word) was first class. Stephen and Liz (the hosts) achieve a very high standard indeed. To put it into perspective, we spent 25% of what we spent at the next place we stayed in St Malo. A very reasonable bill for an excellent 2 night stay with delicious food and wine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleoburyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

we stayed in this lovely, tranquil b&b for four days in early june, we loved it .the bread and pastries at breakfast are some of the best i have ever had. and that local honey, wow!!
we booked the evening meal twice, and it was very, very good indeed, proper home made food, and very good value, 15 euros including wine for 4 sumptious courses we will be back first chance we get, loved it, thanks. brent & christine cavanagh.

Room Tip: the attic rooms are very nice indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ty Bara Kozh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Bara Kozh

Property: Ty Bara Kozh
Address: 4 Place de la Bascule | Centre of Village, 22570 Saint-Gelven, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Gelven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Gelven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in central Brittany, Cotes d'Armor. Our Chambres d'Hotes, B&B in Brittany, is very close to Lac de Guerledan, just a 5 minutes drive. We are minutes also from l'Abbaye de Bon Repos, the Nantes/Brest Canal, and Mur de Bretagne & the medieval village of Gouarec. We are just off the N164 (clearly signposted), within easy reach of Saint Malo, Dinard, Dinan, Brest and Rennes. Ty Bara Kozh is St Gelven's premier B&B with three en-suite double bedrooms, and one twin double room with adjacent private bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing