We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money”
Review of Ty Bara Kozh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Bara Kozh
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint-Gelven B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet destination this is for you - set in a sleepy village near to a beautiful lake. The owners welcome you into their home & make you very welcome. Our room was spacious & clean with an excellent shower. Excellent value 80Euros for Dinner, bed & breakfast - super value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

I chose this B+B because of the fantastic reviews it had received on Trip Advisor. I have to say they are entirely accurate. We travelled with elderly parents and stayed for 2 nights in 3 rooms with the evening meal option. One observation, do not follow the driving instructions on the hyper link. Just head for St Gelven, the property is approximately 150 metres from the church. The hosts are delightful, not obtrusive, but always there if needed. The bedrooms were spotless and tastefully decorated and the 4 course 'feast' (for want of a better word) was first class. Stephen and Liz (the hosts) achieve a very high standard indeed. To put it into perspective, we spent 25% of what we spent at the next place we stayed in St Malo. A very reasonable bill for an excellent 2 night stay with delicious food and wine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleoburyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

we stayed in this lovely, tranquil b&b for four days in early june, we loved it .the bread and pastries at breakfast are some of the best i have ever had. and that local honey, wow!!
we booked the evening meal twice, and it was very, very good indeed, proper home made food, and very good value, 15 euros including wine for 4 sumptious courses we will be back first chance we get, loved it, thanks. brent & christine cavanagh.

Room Tip: the attic rooms are very nice indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We flew into Nantes and made our way to St. Gelven - a lovely sleep little village - and stayed for one night with Stephen and Liz. What a shame it couldn't have been longer. They were most welcoming and our rooms were exceedingly good with wonderful en suites and immaculate detail. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening meal which was so good and beautifully cooked that it was the perfect start to our holiday. They were so generous with portions and with a perfect wine and we slept very well indeed. Our breakfast was excellent and set a very high standard for the rest of our chambres d'hote to attain. There is a lovely lake and many sporting activities nearby and I would thoroughly recommend Ty Bara Kozh for a short or long stay - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Liz and Stephen are outstanding host; more like friends. We stayed a week and and relaxed and ate. The B&B is central to Brittany and many of the items we enjoyed. Most sites are within an hours drive. The village is quiet, so quiet the steet lamps go out from 11PM until 6 AM. Try one of the gourmet dinners, 4 courses with wine a better value can not be found; and the breakfast has choices to get your day started.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burries8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stephen and Elizabeth made me feel welcome from the first moment I arrived. The house was extremely clean and my room was quite plush and very comfortable. It was cleaned each day and the bed was made up. There was tea and coffee available with a selection of teas, ground coffee and a cafetiere on hand. I had two evening meals there and they were excellent with plenty to eat and a bottle of wine to savour. Stephen and Elizabeth were very knowledgeable about Brittany and were very helpful with suggestions about what to see and visit. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone. Thank you very much Stephen and Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Our hosts Steve and Elizabeth were most welcoming and accomodating. Breakfasts were delicious and dinner was fabulous. My husband and I are bicyclists and it seemed wherever we pointed our bicycles we were either on a beautiful canal path, rails to trails path, or lovely country roads through old hamlets and villages. This is a beautiful area of Brittany. Ty Bara Kozh is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and Steve and Elizabeth have thought of so many extra touches that make your stay just relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erbl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ty Bara Kozh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Bara Kozh

Address: 4 Place de la Bascule | Centre of Village, 22570 Saint-Gelven, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Gelven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Gelven
Price Range: $85 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in central Brittany, Cotes d'Armor. Our Chambres d'Hotes, B&B in Brittany, is very close to Lac de Guerledan, just a 5 minutes drive. We are minutes also from l'Abbaye de Bon Repos, the Nantes/Brest Canal, and Mur de Bretagne & the medieval village of Gouarec. We are just off the N164 (clearly signposted), within easy reach of Saint Malo, Dinard, Dinan, Brest and Rennes. Ty Bara Kozh is St Gelven's premier B&B with three en-suite double bedrooms, and one twin double room with adjacent private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ty Bara Kozh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing