We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
126
332
181
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
332
181
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big parking nice clean hotel short stay bus station city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 699 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Check in 2 day in this hotel. The staff is very good and so responsive to any request from the guest. The service so fast and delivered well. The room is so simple. The different from other Ibis i had stayed, this hotel ha no a/c but a table fan. Luckily, the weather outside so cold and there was no need for a/c. My room is beside parking lot and i can heard noisy from outside. The toilet is so clean and provide bath tab. The bed is so comfy and really satisfy.

The breakfast is simple but perfect. Really enjoyed and hope to come again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadzilah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Perfect for a short stay,near airport.
The room was good,clean and had a big comfy bed!
Really nice shower,but disappointed because there was no air condition.
Quiet hotel with free parking and wifi.
Hotel restaurant,served tasty food.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kypros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliswil-IBIS, Reception at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear KyprosP2014

Thank you for the great review!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking but they had rooms available so pleased would take the dog too but disappointed there was no air conditioning apart from a portable fan! Had to ask for more towels and were attentive to our request. Otherwise not bad value. A bit out of town but easy to find and drive into Zürich its of in a few minutes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank davidwO4988MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliswil-IBIS, Leiter Front Office at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear David W,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Adliswil.
Yes, we do not have Aircondition in the rooms. As the temperatures are unusual high this year we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence hopefully in 2019.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you and your pet in the near future.

Sincerely,
Timo Heumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Rooms were great, good size and bathrooms also great. This is the more luxury Ibis, nothing like the budget ones. No undercover parking, we arrived in Europe summer but it rained heavily so it would have been nice to have some cover outside. From memory we did arrive a little early and we were obviously cold and wet (motorbikes) the staff were able to check us in as they had rooms ready. This was a great thing for a customer.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The hotel has a modern looking decor. The room we got, though had a big bed, but was really small and hardly fit all our luggage. There was no complimentary water bottle or tea/coffee etc in the room which we expect as a basic service from any chain hotel. The hotel was also at the edge of the Zurich city border so it was always a long travel back home from downtown, especially if you take public transport. Other than a COOP, there was no restaurants around within at least 20 - 25 mins walk. So either we had to have dinner somewhere distant and then walk / take bus to come back to hotel or had dinner at the hotel. However, the staffs were supportive in giving us different information and arranging taxi for us at the early morning.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaimaSultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliswil-IBIS, Manager at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear NaimaSultana
Thank you very much for your feedback. Indeed complimentary water and coffee is not part of our service, as we are a two stars hotel.
The size of our rooms is therefore not the same that you might expect in a higher rated hotel. The ride with public transport into the city center takes 20-30 min. I am very happy that our team gave you the expected service.

Kindest regards
Nina Brendolise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews