We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Zurich Adliswil
Nearby Hotels
$189
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel UTO KULM(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$133
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
110
292
159
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
292
159
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic transportovernight stoproom was cleanclose to the hotelrooms are basiccheap hotelnight stayvery nice hoteltrain stationmotorwaycitycoopkettlelake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 611 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean Rooms, very helpful staff at the reception, free parking space close to the hotel (this isn't usual everywhere in Switzerland). With the car it's very close to down town, would guess 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic. Breakfast is 15 franken per person, we didn't try so I can't say something about the quality but it's definitely cheaper than going to a restaurant.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ibis Zurich Adliswil is one of good budget hotel for short stay. The rooms were clean and fresh though small but comfortable. The hotel is situated in outskirts of city but you can reach to main attractions of city by bus easily. Air conditioning was fine with proper heating. Lobby area was small but it was fine. Bathrooms and towels were clean and fresh.
Buffet breakfast was really nice and was staff at restaurant was polite. Though they were not fluent in english. Options for a vegetarian person were less.
I forgot my bag with camera at reception even a number of people were there but they kept my bag safely and returned to me. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: good place
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheikhoo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for one night, plenty of parking space,check in seamless with friendly staff. Bedroom OK but it is on the budget end, looking quite tired and ready for a remodel. Ventilation pretty poor as no air conditioning and the window doesn't open very far. The bed was comfortable however the duvet was too small, I am very glad I was on my own or I would have had to ask for a second one. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
The Boom restaurant was average but the service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisadl, Leiter Front Office at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Dave
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to tell you that we are planning to renovate the rooms next year. You could profit now at least from the brand new bathroom, I hope you liked it!
Definitely there are some small duvets but without any problem we bring another one to your room if you ask for it. It is right, we do not have airconditioning, but our windows can be opended totally. It would be great if you visited us again, then we can proof things can be better.

Kindest regards
Nina Flück

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It seems that Adliswil is far away from main city, however, IBIS is actually not bad from location perspective. You have two buses 154,155 which takes you in 2 minutes Wollishofen and from there you can take tram 7 to reach to Zurich HB in 15 minutes. The restaurant of the hotel has also improved in terms of its quality. You will see that buzzing till late evening, so it is perfect, event if you arrive by last flight, you get something good to eat there.

Room Tip: Always ask for top floors for better sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vchopade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisadl, Leiter Front Office at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear vchopade

Thanky you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you like our hotel and restaurant and are very happy to have you as our guest! Kindest regards Nina Flück

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great value, usual small Ibis hotel room, best bed and pillows, fell asleep to sound of sheep in back paddock. Combined with the excellent restaurant and food at reception level for a value stay was right on. the ability to open windows was great. Staff helpful in that Swiss manner. I was surprised how many locals were using the restaurant so must have been very good or priced well - maybe both.
Access to Zurich excellent and when you compare the prices to hotels in Zurich is a winner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnergyCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisadl, Manager at ibis Zurich Adliswil, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear EnergyCEO
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to rating us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the benefits of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best regards, Julia Zapf and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews