We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With A Car, Goldilocks Would Feel At Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Zurich Adliswil
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adliswil
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If your expectations are neither too high nor too low, then you probably would feel at home at this Ibis Hotel. For it is not too luxurious, nor is it a "flea bag" hotel. Like the story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears, it's probably "just right." Well, that is if you are traveling by car, don't mind being in the middle of nowhere, don't need air conditioning on hot Swiss nights, and don't want to spend all of your CH francs on the usually high priced Swiss accommodations.

As described by other reviewers, this Ibis property is close to the major highways, but not really near any services and not close to the city. It is near the town of Adliswil and there is not much around the hotel except the BMW dealer. We recently used the hotel as our "base" for trips to downtown Zurich, to Luzern, and to the Zurich international airport. It was a decent location, except if you are in a hurry, since there can be a lot of traffic on work days.

We had to use the car to find shopping and eating places. One place we strongly recommend is the Bakerei Winter, just down the hill, right off Zurichstrasse, in the downtown area. They make the best Berliner we've eaten in many years and their other pastries (try the almond "Danish") were all wonderful. In fact, breakfast there was so good (we ate on the bench outside) that we ordered their sandwiches to go ("take away" in the UK) and enjoyed a great picnic lunch later on.

The rooms were clean but not large, one small step above college dormitory in decor, and in need of further sound proofing. In fact, we heard noises from the floor above nearly all night, both nights. We jokingly called it "walking man." Who was that guy? Well, having to fall asleep with TV news wasn't all that bad since they offered cable channels in four languages.

While they do have free parking, the spaces barely fit even small cars.And don't be too late coming home, as most of the available spaces seem to run out by dark. They offer free use of a computer (two in fact!) in the lobby, but there is no printer, so we could not get our boarding passes, despite the best efforts of the helpful hotel staff. Again, if you don't expect too much, you won't leave the Adlisvill Ibiss disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay in the back, towards the woods, for both peace and quiet and cool air at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 605 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvadera
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Used this hotel several time whilst on business in Adliswil. It was on my client's preferred list - which meant I only had to pay for meals and drinks.

Typical budget fare, but clean, comfortable rooms with good free wi-fi. No air con, so a couple of nights were uncomfortably hot.

Continental breakfast are just that. Evening meals are surprisingly tasty and well cooked - a treat after a day of travelling.

Bit out of the way if you are staying in Zurich. It's a taxi or bus ride to the local rail station.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcHumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

"Average" would be the word I use to describe this hotel. The rooms are clean and have all been refurbished, but are reminiscent of university dorm rooms. They're very simple with no frills and no character. Also, the curtains don't completely black out the rooms so at this time of year there is light streaming in....not fun if you're someone who has trouble sleeping at the best of times.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our breakfasts at the hotel. However, be sure to double-check that breakfast is included in your room rate. We were surprised to discover the additional 15 francs on our bill.
Take note that the hotel is located a fair distance from the center of town. You can reach the city relatively easily with public transport but personally I would rather spend the extra money to get a nice place with character closer to the center.
Lastly, be sure to take the time to explore the trails behind the hotel. It's a really nice green space. We enjoyed a couple of nice walks back there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CmCrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihaela_54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed there just one night while we were in zurich. It is just like all other Ibis hotels all over the world. a bit more expensive, but in zurich it is a good price. We had car and the parking was free. Also the internet is free and not slow like many other hotels. I dont know if the location is good for people without car, for us it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at Ibis Zurich Adliswil early this month while at Zurich. The hotel was nice with clean and well maintained rooms. We reached earlier than our check in time but the person at the reception desk was very helpful and let us check in early. Room was nice and clean with an attached bathroom. Extra pillows were available and the people were very courteous.

The only thing we missed was an electric kettle for Tea and coffee. That should be standard in all hotel rooms. The restaurant is good.

Adliswil is close to Zurich however if you have lots of luggage remember the hotel is a bus ride away from Adliswil station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vibhasme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adliswil
ibis Zurich City West
#52 of 138 in Zurich
1,014 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 138 in Zurich
2,341 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#40 of 138 in Zurich
1,050 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Adliswil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Adliswil

Address: Zuerichstrasse 105, Adliswil, Zurich 8134, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Adliswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adliswil
Price Range: $92 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Adliswil 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Adliswil hotel is located in a quiet setting, close to a forest and the A3 motorway leading to Chur. Only 5 km from the centre and 12 km from the Messe Oerlikon Exhibition Centre, it is ideal for weekends and business stays. The hotel has 73 rooms, a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24, and free private outdoor parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Tennis just 100 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Zurich Adliswil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Adliswil Hotel
Ibis Hotel Zurich Adliswil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing