We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Unique experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Ruddington
Ranked #2 of 2 Ruddington B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Unique experience"”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I just came back from a memorable weekend in The Lodge at Ruddington near Nottingham in England. I needed to slow down and take a rest from my busy stressful life.The experience I had in that lovely place was far better than I could ever have expected. A luxurious and exclusive establishment filled with a peaceful and inspiring Thai theme helped me to relax and find myself again. Service and hospitality absolutely first class. Very special and unique place to charge your batteries. Can't wait to stay there again. Thank you Peter

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zofia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
35
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the lodge for our wedding night and it really was the perfect location. Peter makes you feel instantly at home and really pulls out all the stops. The lodge itself is lovely and tastefully decorated throughout. The attention to detail is quite unique such as the sherry in the globe and the tv hidden behind a picture. The lodge has stunning views overlooking the garden and Ruddington golf course beyond and an added benefit is that you have sole occupancy of the place and can really feel at home. If yout want to stay somewhere stunning and unique and be made to feel special then give the lodge a go. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Lodge for my birthday and were delighted with the choice. It was very easy to find, and the fact we had secure private parking just outside was a plus.
We were welcomed on arrival by Peter, the owner, who made us feel quickly at home. After the tour and having made our breakfast choices (where we could choose when as well as what we wanted!) Peter booked us a table in a vibrant and very popular Italian restaurant in the village, a short walk from the property.
The property is spacious and tastefully and interestingly furnished with special touches such as the sherry cabinet disguised as a globe (I'm sure there's a correct word somewhere for this item!). Of course we sampled the complimentary sherry, which was very tasty.
The suite is on two levels - downstairs is the dining area and a bedroom, upstairs is an open plan living area, bathroom and the master double room. The living area has a huge, beautiful picture window overlooking Peter's lovely garden and the golf course - a very restful view.
We had this whole place to ourselves and felt very private and exclusive.
I would recommend this experience to either a couple wanting a romantic, special escape or to a family. Peter will pull out all the stops whatever your requirements, giving you great personal service whilst making you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Collhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A small exclusive hotel on the edge of the village of Ruddington, facilities were more than satisfactory, with the undivided attention of Hotel owner Peter. In addition to the very generous bedrooms there was a great lounge area overlooking the golf course, just what you needed to relax after a busy day shopping or sightseeing. Our choice of breakfast was supplied each day, no menu to choose from just say what you want and it can be provided. If you want the luxury of staying in a hotel combined with the privacy experienced in your own home, this is the place to stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruddington
3.7 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
650 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,315 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
1,498 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#15 of 49 in Nottingham
526 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Ruddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Ruddington

Property: The Lodge at Ruddington
Address: 148 Wilford Road, Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6FB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Ruddington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ruddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge has two boutique style suites and can accommodate upto seven guests. Both suites can open into one large suite creating exclusive usage. There is also access to the golf course through our garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Ruddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Ruddington England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing