We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic English Pub with honest food and good B&B accommodation”
Review of Red Lion Pinwall

Red Lion Pinwall
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinwall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Lion Pinwall
Ranked #1 of 1 Pinwall B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A classic English Pub with honest food and good B&B accommodation”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed overnight. The Hospitality was first class as was the food in the restaurant.The pub has retained its character with a lounge bar serving bar snacks and also a games room with bar billiards etc. The B& B accommodation is in an extension to the side and overlooks a small beer garden. The rooms are a decent size with all the usual facilities and not being over the pub are quiet!
The food is all sourced locally, but beware of the portions, they are huge if yiou choose lion size!
Pinwall is very convenient but is in the middle of the countryside, so no lacal amenities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SUTTON COLDFIELD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Excellent meeting point between Leicester and Birmingham. We met their for lunch. Fab food - nothing was too much trouble. Thank-you

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOPSYSuttonColdfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We visited the Red Lion with friends. First we got a friendly welcome & they let us park our Harley's in the Beer garden. The rooms were very clean & the beds comfortable, a quirky extra was the family of rubber ducks in the bathroom!

The highlight of our stay was the food. The restaurant had a variety of dishes on the menu, all cooked on site -genuine home cooking. Some of the best I have had including the puyddings. Breakfast was so filling we all skipped lunch.

Friendly staff, great food, well kept beers. Good nights sleep in quiet surroundings. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Me and my freind's all arived on motor bikes ,parking sorted no problem ,Food all home made (realy home made) a lot or as little as you please ,rooms warm comfy, Breakfast as much as you want . Superb.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnsleyOldbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Full marks to the Red Lion warm, welcoming and entertaining staff, cosy rooms, a good pint and food to die for. Good quality all round with the best breakfast ever! Thanks Shelly and Dave see you again soon

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth8Barnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Friendly service and fantastic food.
Highly recommended.
Nice location and only 20 mins away from Drayton Manor too which was a bonus for us!
Did I mention how good the food was?! :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slc2nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinwall
1.4 mi away
The Atherstone Red Lion Hotel
2.9 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Abbey Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Old House B&B
The Old House B&B
#2 of 7 in Atherstone
42 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Pinwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Pinwall

Property: Red Lion Pinwall
Address: Atherstone Road | Pinwall, Pinwall CV9 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Pinwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pinwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Red Lion Pinwall. Bed and Breakfast available in twin or double rooms. We offer real ales to accompany our traditional menu. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing