We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Lovely little museum

We visited here as we had been at the railway museum. What a delight. Not large but packed with... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2019
ScotlandLjh
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Day out with my 4 year old nephew

First time I've been to the motor museum in boness it's was really good and very interesting my... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2019
Pammybain
via mobile
Read all 145 reviews
  
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
74
51
9
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
51
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond harry potter fools and horses every corner bond cars star wars well worth a visit movie memorabilia on display railway line private collection take your time spent ages family ticket would highly recommend a visit fantastic place to visit brilliant experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We visited here as we had been at the railway museum. What a delight. Not large but packed with brilliant exhibits. Hubby liked the James bond cars myself it was the TARDIS that made my visit special

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ScotlandLjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

First time I've been to the motor museum in boness it's was really good and very interesting my nephew who is 4 years old absolutely loved it seeing all the cool cars from TV shows and films would highly recommend under 5's go free with a full paying adult

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Pammybain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

A fantastic place to visit with a very reasonable entry price. A compact museum but packed with fantastic cars and car related exhibits as well a few surprise items. Friendly, helpful owners.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

It looks like a small warehouse and appears to be a small private collection. But inside it is cram packed with loads of props, vehicles, motor bikes, toys and film paraphernalia. Staff are very friendly and helpful, including going out to buy milk so we could have a cuppa and let our dog go round the exhibits with us too. Lots of 70's and 80's and Bond themes.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Della O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have travelled from Leeds to visit Edinburgh for the weekend. I planned a surprise trip to the museum and after a train and taxi journey we arrived at the Motor Museum to a handwritten note will be open at 1.30pm.
We arrived for 11am within the opening hours of 10am-4pm as noted on the website and confirmed when I called to check.
£40 wasted on a trip there and back. So disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank LouiseH1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews