We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Bo'ness B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2014

the hotel itself is lovely and rooms very clean had a light shinning in my eye all night which was very annoying
but the downside is the quality of the food there wasnt much choice especially for vegetarians and it was out of the way very desolate

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 253 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Was curious to try the new No.26 Lounge Bar & Restaurant at the Richmond Park Hotel so decided to book a table to take our friends who were visiting from England for the weekend.

We were all really impressed with the new bar and restaurant and really like what the owners are doing with this place. The restaurant section and bar section have now swapped locations. Both sections are now connected by a extended bar area and decorated to a good standard. Lots of new furniture and fittings as well as some of the previous fixtures retained.

The food was really good and piping hot and can recommend the steak pie and Mediterranean vegetable ciabatta and not forgetting the tasty Heverlee (Belgian Beer) on draught!!

The only negative comments I can give is they no longer have nachos on the menu - gutted!

Will definitely return soon and a great place to have as my local.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fraser T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Currently being refurbished (for the better) . Surprise surprise the wifi works in rooms but only until 9pm when it slowed to the point where it was unusable. The staff were very friendly, food ok, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I want this place to be good and for that reason I return now and again hoping that things have improved. Bo'ness needs a place likes this and it's not that it doesn't look good, the sports bar, the conservatory, the new function suite with decked terrace, the restaurant which is currently being renovated and the grassy approach, the owners have spent a few quid here! Why would you spend all this money and hire what appears to be the most inexperienced, clueless, disorganised, thoughtless bunch of staff?

Why not a crew of experienced bar staff and waiters, ambitious chefs with exciting food, A bargain set lunch menu, you get the picture!!

We telephoned and booked a table for a quiet Friday night in January and we were told to go to the conservatory. When we got there a private party was in full swing, the restaurant was closed so we headed to the bar where a table had been reserved for us, a coffee table. The staff couldn't see the problem with this so we left.

Until this place gets its act together I along with many other people I speak to won't be back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Ladewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights during 6 nations,big mistake.As 1 st time travellers to Scotland we were told its only 15 mins from Edinburgh,probably is if you've got your own helicopter,one way taxi £ 55.Room was clean but very dated,couldn't knock heating off so boiling,food breakfast was good,evening meal was not good.Location is awful in the.middle of nowhere,you'll have to travel to Linlithgow to find somewhere different .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had one of the nicest steaks I've ever eaten on the evening, then attended a function in the hotel - facilities were very good

The room was very average - in major need of an overall, very dark and dingy but it was clean

Breakfast was a disaster - waited ages for warm food - Not good!

I'd return for an evening meal, and that's all

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damo74uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here on business last week.
The bar and restaurant area is ok, the food is quite cheap and considering the price pretty good value for money.

As has already been mentioned by other reviewers the rooms are a little grim, not awful mind, just in need of some TLC.
The showers are the usual sad pathetic dripping tap affair and the beds are too soft for my taste, but thats a general affliction for a great many hotels

Though saying all the above, at £55 a night it was fair value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZX6RRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bo'ness
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Westport Hotel
Westport Hotel
#2 of 2 in Linlithgow
249 reviews
7 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
602 reviews
3.9 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
328 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Park Hotel

Address: 26 Linlithgow Road, Bo'ness EH51 0DN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Bo'ness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bo'ness
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing