We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sole Meunière ”
Review of La Sapiniere

La Sapiniere
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: this is a B&B also, but a shame not to list the restaurant on its own as it si excellent!
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch and my wife and I both throughly enjoyed the sole meunière-literally the best we’ve ever had. The portion size was quite large (2 whole fish) and the accompanying salad was also tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank erichW2316TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 299 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

A great stop for lunch right by Omaha beach. Fish and chips and all other meals were really good. We sat outside enjoying the beautiful weather.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ngbtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This is a great hidden restaurant. Don't hesitate to eat here. Great Staff who goes out of their way. Owner is friendly and accommodating. Good for Breakfast or Dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cpm756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Very casual, laid-back restaurant that is part of a beach hotel. Absolutely fantastic food - we had mussels, sole, and salade terroir that had local cheeses and vegetables. All were great. Very reasonable prices. Huge portions - we could have split either main dish. Lovely, accommodating service and they spoke great English, which we were relieved to discover. We'd go back again and again!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anniemo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited here for an evening meal while staying nearby. The menu offers a lot of choices, from omelettes to ribs and snails to steak tartare. The food is very tasty and plentiful and the service was extremely friendly. The desserts were excellent too. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank suboilbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sapiniere also viewed

Saint-Laurent-sur-Mer, Calvados
Saint-Laurent-sur-Mer, Calvados
 
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
Vierville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 
Colleville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
 

Been to La Sapiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing