We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not reasonable enough.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkway Hotel Surigao
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Surigao City
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel stafsf are ok. Location is quite okay, but the room and hotel its self is far from okay.!!!!! Whe i enteredthe hotel im surprised with the appearance however when i started to roam around, I saw wall cracks everywhere. Its like building will collapse anytime because like what I said cracks are everywhere. I entered my room and it suprises me. I feel like inside a sauna or maybe inside the oven. Its hell hot. I kept the ac unit open maybe it will cool after few hours when i leave. When i came back nothing happens i just found out that the cieling of each room is just inches away from the roof. They didnt even bother to put insulation so even if you will have 2 ac units are working still nothing will happen. Im planning to stay 4 nights but now i decided to change hotel that is ok.

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else youll feel hot and cold at the same time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mejorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Parkway Hotel Surigao
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 54 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

A little disappointing this time. I was here last October & this time I noticed many cracks in the walls & ceiling. I don't think it was a result of earthquakes etc more likely shoddy work practices. Not a good look this should be rectified as soon as possible.Staff were great. Service great, BUT the breakfast was woeful. The toast looks like it had sat in the Sun for 5 minutes. It was not even coloured,it was soft like un toasted bread. I just want to forget the scrambled eggs as they were not so tasty & also were cold. I used to eat out in the day/evening time because I didn't want to be disappointed with these meals. They may have been fine but I didn't want to take a chance.
I entertained at the Tavern Hotel because the food was excellent there & the price very competitive. Yes I would stay there again BUT not eat there

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just got back from Surigao and we stayed here for 5 nights and we loved it. No problem with wifi, the staff were very polite and helpful. I would say the room needs a bar fridge it would be great and look into maybe a breakfast buffet instead of two options for breakfast. Although I loved the food at the restaurant. And I enjoyed my breakfast. Also there is a pharmacy downstairs next to the hotel and a shop for any essentials. Overall great experience :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aralee_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The last 3 times i stayed here, November, January and March, there was no wifi in the whole hotel and i am afraid it will repel many potential guests. I had to take a tricycle to go to a coffee shop to check my emails and it s not near!! When you inquire ahead by phone they reply YES we have but that's really bad because the last 4 months there is none really.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayHotelSurigao, General Manager at Parkway Hotel Surigao, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience,we assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the quality of wifi connection. thank you very much we truly hope to welcome you back here at parkway hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The first impression was good - there was someone from the hotel waiting for us at the airport even though we didn't ask for it. Then it appeared that the same driver could take us to town (the hotel is on the way from the airport to the city) or to the ferry next morning - it was all free of charge. Unfortunately, that's where the good experience finished. During check in we were informed that the wifi didn't work. We made our reservation via Booking, our room supposed to have "mountain view", but we had a view for a wall that was half a meter from the window. It wasn't even possible to check what was the weather. It appeared that wifi was not the only thing that didn't work, it was also tv (for few hours during the first day and then in the morning of the second day), the Internet didn't work at the computer in lounge neither. We felt like in the desert.
We went for a lunch to the hotel's restaurant and it was surprisingly good. Unfortunately the breakfast didn't meet our expectations - there was only rice with some Asian specialties (like fish heads), no tea - only coffee. I asked for toasts, so they prepared it for me, but they didn't even have jam, just honey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caryca_Katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayHotelSurigao, General Manager at Parkway Hotel Surigao, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel, we apologize if we did not meet your expectation. We appreciate that you have shared your concern and rest assured that we will improve our hotel service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for a night as it was near my target destination for business purposes and the airport. My room was small, good for one person but nice and cozy. I'm not sure though if the heater in the shower worked. My main problem was the noise outside considering the hotel is just along the highway. Thus, I didn't get much sleep. The hotel though was very accessible to other places and the staff were very accommodating. Breakfast wasn't great, but complimentary.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanjean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayHotelSurigao, Guest Relations Manager at Parkway Hotel Surigao, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing Parkway Hotel.

We have taken note of your comments to help us improve the hotel's services and facilities. With regards to breakfast at our Flavor's Restaurant, rest assured that we take your comments for further improvements on our foods and services.

We look forward to seeing you soon in Parkway Hotel Surigao.
Thank you and God bless:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I moved from a waterfront hotel to Parkway on advice from a local because the recent big typhoon was coming & it was thought to be a bit safer. That turned out to be the case. The hotel was nice & clean especially the bathroom. It was good value for money. The staff were as friendly & helpful as any hotel staff I have ever encountered. The only minus was the breakfast menu. Food was cold & menu not very inviting. Evening meals were fine. Would I stay there again? Sure I will be staying there again next April.

Room Tip: If in a typhoon as I was get a room in the middle of the Hotel it really was very safe.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveandSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayHotelSurigao, Guest Relations Manager at Parkway Hotel Surigao, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to foods and our Flavors restaurant's menu, rest assured that we take your comments to our restaurant manager for further improvements on our foods and services.

We are looking forward for your next visit here in Parkway Hotel.

See you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surigao City
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tavern
Hotel Tavern
#1 of 5 in Surigao City
134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Philippine Gateway Hotel
Philippine Gateway Hotel
#4 of 5 in Surigao City
52 reviews
41.5 mi away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Almont Beach Resort
Almont Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Surigao City
34 reviews
44.1 mi away
Buddha's Surf Resort
Buddha's Surf Resort
#3 of 9 in Siargao Island
165 reviews
2.6 mi away
One Hive Hotel
One Hive Hotel
#4 of 16 in Surigao City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Hotel Surigao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Hotel Surigao

Address: Km2 Barangay Luna | Surigao City, Surigao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Surigao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Surigao City
Price Range: $39 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkway Hotel Surigao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Way Hotel is the newest standard business hotel in Surigao City. It has a total of 76 deluxe rooms. 6 single, 62 twin, one triple and seven king sized beds. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities and free wi-fi inside all rooms. We also have a restaurant that accommodates 100 guests with VIP room good for 30 guests. The restaurant is serving Asian and Western cuisine and opens 7 am to 10pm daily. We also have a function room that accommodates 150 to 200 persons and are subdivided into three separate rooms each that can accommodate 50 to 70 persons depending on the set-up. The hotel is accessible by land and just a few minutes from the city land terminal and the airport and offers a free shuttle service to pick up and drop you off to/from the airport and terminal. It is within a business complex where you can find restaurants, a department store, a supermarket and other businesses. Come and experience the real sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Parkway Hotel Surigao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing