We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ski holiday ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet Bernadine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Bernadine
Twin Room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Chalet Bernadine
Twin Room
Living room
Family Room - En Suite
Double with Balcony
View from the Chalet
Double En Suite - with Balcony
Abbaye D'Aulps
Lac Du Montriond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint Jean d'Aulps, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SueC41
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ski holiday ever!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful chalet & location. Superb service, cleanliness & lovely en suite rooms. Very friendly champagne welcome. Gorgeous food. Simon & Cass go out of their way to ensure that everyone is catered for in the most comfortable setting. The sauna, hot tub & stunning views are just the icing on the cake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Great to meet you Sue! It was a pleasure having you here. See you nxt yr! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTrave...
Birmingham, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed her for 6 days in March 2015. Simon and Cassie could not have been more helpful during our stay. They deserve the accolades on here.
We enjoyed the food, the beds, the hot tub, everything in fact! The slope pick up service is excellent.
I was slightly apprehensive bringing a 4 year old to a full Chalet but everyone was great with her, particularly Simon and Cassie who played endless games of hide and seek!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
We have had a break and we're ready for her to come back now! What fantastic energy she bought to the chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth S
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A first class ski chalet”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a brilliant week with Alpine Action Adventures. The accomodation was lovely with really comfortable beds and a great shower. The living area was warm and welcoming with plenty of space to relax. And the hot tub and sauna were a real treat after a day on the slopes. The food was delicious and the wine free flowing.

But the thing that really made our trip so good was Cassie and Si, who really went the extra mile to look after us. Nothing was too much trouble. They were both amazingly kind and patient with our 4 year old who adored them. And the in house ski servicing is highly recommended too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us - we had a lovely week too. I think we were all out-skied by the most energetic 4 year old of all time! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy B
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From our arrival with champagne reception and home made canapés we never looked back. Si and Cassie are natural hosts who will go the extra mile to ensure your holiday is second to none. Great breakfasts. Outstanding home made cakes. Delightful evening meals. They simply can't do enough. Add a hot tub, sauna and "to die for" views and it is the perfect location for a great ski holiday. Already booked for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2015
Thanks Jim, a pleasure having you here! See you nxt yr!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect skiing holiday!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic skiing holiday at Alpine Action Adventures!! The food and accommodation were top class but the week was definitely made by the hosts Cassie and Simon. We felt relaxed, comfortable and welcome from the start of the week. We were travelling as 12 adults and found plenty of room in the chalet, with four large double rooms and one family room which easily sleeps four adults. The ski transfers worked well with Portes du Soleil passes and we benefitted from different pick ups/drop offs where needed. The hot tub and sauna were an extra bonus at the end of each day skiing and the chalet was warm and inviting after a long day out. The cooking was excellent with a varied menu catering for different tastes. The whole experience from start to finish was perfect.

We all found it incredibly easy to relax and can't wait for our next trip!! Wouldn't hestitate to recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic food, great hosts!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Thanks Anna, you were a fantastic group to host! We hope to see you all here again soon. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMRICH
Leatherhead, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place, great staff, great food.”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Cassie and Simon are striving to provide a high quality holiday destination that surpasses all expectations. The rooms are beautifully clean and warm, the food is individual and of a very high standard, the wine flows and the staff are friendly and helpful. You are driven to the slopes and collected each day. The guys have great local knowledge and we will definitely be returning. Keep up the good work, we had a brilliant time :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Thanks Stuart, it was a pleasure to look after you guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare D
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, great quality and pric”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Cassie and Simon are brilliant hosts, have a wonderful chalet and couldn't do anything more to make our stay wonderful. We were a large group of adults and children and the team made it possible, relaxing and a wonderful experience
We would defiantly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you, it was great fun having you all here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing