We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet Bernadine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Bernadine
Twin Room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Chalet Bernadine
Twin Room
Living room
Family Room - En Suite
Double with Balcony
View from the Chalet
Double En Suite - with Balcony
Abbaye D'Aulps
Lac Du Montriond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint Jean d'Aulps, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cmpearson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holiday”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had an amazing stay with Si and Cassie in their lovely chalet. Although this was our 9th year staying in chalets, it's the first time we have stayed in a chalet run by the owners and their passion for the area and dedication to make our stay perfect resulted in a first class holiday in every aspect. They've truly taken all the best bits of their chalet holiday experience and replicated in Saint Jean (near morzine).

The chalet is all very clean and comfortable with the hot tub and sauna the perfect way to relax after a days skiing. The meals in the evening where very tasty and unlike some chalets we've stayed in they even do a cooked breakfast which a lot of chalet hosts simply provide continental breakfast.

As well as skiing, we are also runners so each morning before breakfast took the opportunity to do an early morning run around the local villages which was a fantastic way to start the day with lovely views and running through the old French villages.

We've previously only stayed in ski in/out chalets but Si is so flexible at pick up times and only ever around 10mins away, that it was actually better than ski in/out as we got to experience some of the après ski while we waited for the pick up which we usually ignore as we have beer in the chalet with our group only.

It's a fantastic area to ski with excellent hosts and a lovely chalet so we will for sure be back and also be recommending it to our friends/colleagues.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2014
Winners of this years charity auction - Chris & Lucy were great company. Good luck in your adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANOTHERUS...
HERTFORDSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect, everything we could hope for and more.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Being one of the early visitors to Chalet Bernadine, I was a little nervous what to expect, but this was totally unfounded. Simon and Cassie were so friendly and helpful, from the first phone call during the planning stages, coming out to find us when we got lost in the mountains on the way from the airport, the amazing homemade canapés and fizz on arrival, superb home cooked food every day, and their absolute determination and flexibilty to make our holiday as straightforward and fulfilled as we could desire.

Every morning Si would drop us wherever we chose, and with a quick call/text would pick us up, whether it be from Morzine, Ardent or the lovely and very affordable ski area, Le Grande Terche.

So that it doesn't sound like I'm being completely biased, there is of course always room for improvement, but all very minor points (e.g. waste paper bins in the upstairs bathroom, bed side table lamps in my room), and Si and Cassie were very keen to hear our comments in order to make it even better for future guests, even following up on the comments before we left.

Overriding everything is the the fact that they are such a lovely couple and their overwhelming commitment to this, their own business, made it a pleasure to be a part of and we came away feeling like friends rather than guests in a holiday chalet. Can't wait to return very soon. Good luck to you both in your amazing Alpine Action Adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, Si and Cassie
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2014
Thanks for the kind words Hugh. Can't believe you mentioned the waste paper basket ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The obvious hard work that the hosts put in to make our holiday so relaxing
Liked least: Not winning the quiz that was setup for us by the hosts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2014
Thanks, we really enjoyed the Belcher crew being part of our adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheresaDa...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a ball!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We went to Chalet Bernadine for New Year's week! We were 2 families with 5 children, and we all had a fabulous time! Cassie and Si looked after us so well - driving us to/from the slopes every day, and cooking us fabulous meals!

The chalet was clean, modern and very comfortable and cosy! Cassie and Si were fun and flexible. They really were willing to help in any way possible - who can ask for better hosts than that!?!?!

All of our kids and 1 adult did lessons up at the Roc D'Enfer ski area, and they all had a great time. Although pretty limited for better skiers, the Roc D'Enfer is a pleasant and relatively less crowded ski area! Great for beginners!

If you are looking for a relaxing, fully catered break in a lovely chalet, and don't mind being out of the main resort, I would thoroughly recommend Chalet Bernadine!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2014
Thanks for the kind words Theresa, hope to see you all nxt yr!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René K
Haguenau, France
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'ambiance familiale et la gentillesse du couple
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2015
Je vous remercie beaucoup pour les paroles aimables. Nous avons beaucoup appr�ci� vous rencontrer. Nous allons continuer � travailler sur notre fran�ais et nous nous r�jouissons de vous revoir � l'avenir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscaKem...
Morzine, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Merci Prysca, nous sommes si heureux que vous avez appr�ci� le s�jour et la nourriture. Rendez-vous sur la neige!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo6750...
Bas-Rhin, France
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La situation, le calme et le feu de la cheminée
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup appr�ci� votre s�jour chez nous au Chalet Bernadine. Merci pour une si belle revue. Nous allons travailler dur pour notre Fran�ais pr�ts pour votre prochain s�jour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing