We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chandrapur
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
246
132
20
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
246
132
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool kolara gate naturalist mr special thanks wonderful experience safari trip whole team great hospitality welcome drink cooperative staff comfortable stay spacious rooms buffer zone take care nature walk nagpur airport tasty food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 413 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Very nice resort near to Kolara gate in tadoba. I recommend everyone to visit this place and stay at Tiger King Resort. Excellent staff and very good hospitality. Mr. Kaptan Singh Naturalist at the resort is a great guy and very informative and recommend everyone to interact with him.

Very near to the forest and can hear the animal roaring. Cute and clean resort with all the 5 star facilities.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Potaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopan_Khodke, Owner at Tadoba Tiger King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from Tadoba Tiger King Resort!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the appreciating our resort,staff and our hospitality

It was a pleasure having you at our resort! We are always trying our best to make our guest happy.

We look forward to welcome you again at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

very good ambience. helpful staff. good good and sighting tigers. Paisa vasul!
Naturalist Sing very knowledgeable about flora and fauna. a walk around the property was very informative. will visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank RaghavendraS1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopan_Khodke, Owner at Tadoba Tiger King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Guest

Greetings from Tadoba Tiger King Resort!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the appreciating our resort,staff and our hospitality

It was a pleasure having you at our resort! We are always trying our best to make our guest happy.

We look forward to welcome you again at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We had planned very late to visit Tadoba during the Christmas break. Needless to say, in a place like that during that time of the year getting bookings aren't easy. Fortunately, rooms were still available in this resort. Right from picking up from the airport to booking safaris everything was done by the resort. It was indeed a place to relax!

While going from Nagpur the Kolara gate comes first and then the resort. It is in between the old and new Kolara gate and around 800 metres from both. So it is almost like living inside the jungle, yet very safe.

Rooms are nice and clean, don't expect a five star property, but is equipped with many amenities. However,the best part is the service! Mr. Nilesh, the manager, makes everything look so easy as if it's a cake walk for them. Mind it, it's not. 120 kms from Nagpur and amidst nothing, arranging for things is difficult. Every small, big or pushy request of mine was entertained with full enthusiasm. They will make sure you take back memories for a lifetime.

And about Tadoba: Every one from the hotels to safari guides and especially the gypsy drivers give their best efforts that you sight a tiger. So if tiger sighting is the agenda, Tadoba is your best chance!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank roy_niloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopan_Khodke, Owner at Tadoba Tiger King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Guest

Greetings from Tadoba Tiger King Resort!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the appreciating our resort,staff and our hospitality

It was a pleasure having you at our resort! We are always trying our best to make our guest happy.

We look forward to welcome you again at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

One of the best out there. The service is offered is a very good one. This is the resort which you are looking for. The resort is just like 100-150m away from Kolara gate and very much spacious. Great experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank atharvasawai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopan_Khodke, Owner at Tadoba Tiger King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Guest

Greetings from Tadoba Tiger King Resort!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the appreciating our resort,staff and our hospitality

It was a pleasure having you at our resort! We are always trying our best to make our guest happy.

We look forward to welcome you again at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the resort for 2 days and 3 nights. The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained, decent food. Helpful staff. Best part is it's close to the Kolara gate.

Staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful and gave us all the required info. Capt Singh, the Manager of the place is also a Naturalist.. he did interesting walks in the nearby area for kids and showed birds and gave a lot of interesting information.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank darbhasanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopan_Khodke, Owner at Tadoba Tiger King Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Guest

Greetings from Tadoba Tiger King Resort!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the appreciating our resort,staff and our hospitality

It was a pleasure having you at our resort! We are always trying our best to make our guest happy.

We look forward to welcome you again at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews