We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property , value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandrapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MTDC Holiday Resort Tadoba
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chandrapur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great property , value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in resort for 1 night and had taken 3 AC rooms. To our surprise (we were apprehensive of resort being government), the resort was quite a good one. The rooms were clean, offered basic toiletries - soap and shampoo (branded pouches) ,location was good. You get solar hot water (which actually works), AC, gyser, Tata sky (didnt use it though) . The rooms have attached balcony where you all can sit and laze.

The only bad thing is that the kitchen service is quite slow - you need to wait 20 - 30minutes (but then this assures that food is freshly made). For morning safari, apart from tea and bread nothing available. Morning safari starts at 6 and goes till 10 am. Would be good if something can be offered as take away.

Comparing this with other private resort, the area is bigger, resort faces lake on on side and tariff is much lower. Perfect value for money it is.

Room Tip: take rooms towards 101, 102 lane, the balcony faces a lake. so pleasant view in evening and early mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PayalKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
57
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here in 2006 on a trip to Tadoba. We did not have a booking and landed at the hotel in the evening and were informed that it was full. Our driver refused to take us back to the city given the fame of the location.

The hotel agreed to grant us a room where they believed the guests will not turn up. It saved us quite of lot of discomfort. The food was decent and stay comfortable and given the prices was value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quertoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visited this resort week back on a field trip to TATR. Its location is perfect. Bang opposite the Lake.
You can spot water birds from your balcony and clearly see Sunrise. The rooms are large and are newly renovated. brand new accessories were fitted. Service was very prompt. They serve food at reasonable price and is always fresh (we had 4 meals). so it may take little extra time to serve for large group. Manager was very polite and helpful . I will surely recommend this place even for families with kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We went in a large group and while the reservations were handled by my uncle I must say we really got personalized service by the location head who was on the phone with us constantly checking on our time and date of arrival.
The construction is typical MTDC types, basic so please set your expectations accordingly.
What I liked;
- hot water (solar + geyser) in winter was god sent.
- (relatively) clean mattresses and blankets.
- personalized menu and cooking by the lady managing the kitchen. Food was basic Maharashtrian both veg and non veg. But the breakfast packs they made for us for the safari of omelette bread and poha were amazing. Tea at 5:30 am was usually good. (Early Winter mornings without a decent cup of tea can be a problem)
- Treat it more as a decent B&B (and lunch n dinner too) while you head out to catch some tigers/etc.
- relatively ok western toilets that I can use in a remote location like this.
The other wonderful stuff that money can't buy: fresh air!
PS: there are new chalets under construction so hopefully folks should have more options by the end of 2014!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Farawayjfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

hello
for those who want value for money and warm hospitality -this is a good choice;The staff and the manager are very friendly and have a cheerful attitude .the food is simple and tasty; non veg items are not easily available hence better to stick to veg dishes.The MTDC could consider some direction sign boards between Chandrapur to this place for ease of tourists. Mobile connectivity is very limited.overall a good place for nature lovers.

Room Tip: in winters one may consider Non AC rooms but in summer stick to AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolff998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

If your going to tadoba and if you can't get booking at other resorts then go for mtdc. Its a decent holiday resort with all basic facilities .customer service is perfect.you get hot water and cold water at all times.food quality is excellent but there's only one problem .menu is limited. One plus point is you feel like living in jungle if you stay here.Don't forget it's not a 5 star resort and you are going to tadoba just to experience jungle or forest atmosphere .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Please note: Visited MTDC Tadoba several (4) times since January 2011. Selecting a random visit date as the 'When did you travel' field does not have an option to chose a month before Dec 2012

MTDC Tadoba could pass off as the most basic, not so clean/hygenic, place to stay. However with Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve's ever growing popularity, this is the most economical, convenient hotel, located close to the Moharli Gate. The rooms are fairly big and can accommodate 3-4 people easily. The restaurant serves simple food (Dal, Rice, Vegetable curry, papad,etc). I like the kanda pohe breakfast they serve early morning before the safari. The hotel has a lot of space but is not maintained/managed well, also seems to be understaffed, but if you strike a good rapport with them, they will run the extra mile to serve you better. Having visited and stayed in MTDC Tadoba often, I've now grown to be comfortable living here, simply because I love the TATR jungle and what it has to offer.

Room Tip: Any Ac room is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritwik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandrapur
14.7 mi away
Tristar Hotels
Tristar Hotels
#3 of 3 in Chandrapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
14.0 mi away
Tadoba Tiger King Resort
Tadoba Tiger King Resort
#1 of 11 in Chandrapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
United-21 Tiger Camp Resort, Tadoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Tiger Resort
Royal Tiger Resort
#1 of 20 in Chandrapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
15.1 mi away
The ND Hotel
The ND Hotel
#5 of 11 in Chandrapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
21.5 mi away
Tigers' Heaven Resort
Tigers' Heaven Resort
#2 of 2 in Khadsangi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MTDC Holiday Resort Tadoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTDC Holiday Resort Tadoba

Property: MTDC Holiday Resort Tadoba
Address: Post Moharli, Chandrapur 442401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Chandrapur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chandrapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing