We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
50
101
41
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
101
41
13
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Just Five minute walk from Boario Terme spa, Hotel Brescia is perfect for a family stay. We had two connecting rooms, ideal for a family of 4. The hotel staff went out of their way to prepare some delicious kid food which was extremely appreciated . The rooms are a little dated , but more importantly the owners' courtesy and food are just supreme. Every day a Double choice of first and second course is offered. Splendid breakfast too, with cakes, slice bread, jams, Nutella, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, fruit juices and hot drinks. We'll definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed several times in this family owned hotel between Darfo and Boario in Valle Camonica a beautiful valley. The hotel has a friendly staff and very good restaurant, with excellent vines also from Pulia and Sicily (try a Nero D' Avola, Primitivo or Negroamaro). The breakfast is typical Italian, could be better, but if you ask may also get some nice ham and local cheese.
My room was changed without asking to a better one with AC

Room tip: Check if the room has AC
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a business trip. The staff are fantastic and the food was excellent. The rooms are dated and the windows are single glazed. There was road noise throughout the night, and a problem with the pipes making loud banging noises. There is also an issue with security - the bedroom keys are hung on A board behind the reception desk (which is right in front of the front door.) On the evening guests were going behind the desk and helping themselves to their keys. As a lone female traveller this was worrying.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice hotel on the road between Darfo and Boario Terme. Not expensive, easy to reach and comfortable. It has been built in the '80 but it was completely restructured a few years ago so now it is quite modern, very clean and handy. I was there in July 2013 with my family and we had a double room and a single one. The double room was large, bright and very comfortable (with a large and clean bathroom as well). The single room was somehow less pleasant. A little bit small, less bright and without air conditioning. Anyway, both room were very clean (no cigarette smell, no dust). Unfortunately, our double room (2nd floor, on the main road) was quite noisy during the night. Maybe you had better ask form a room on the rear side of the hotel or one located at one of the higher floors. The common areas are nice, large and clean, just a little bit old fashioned. Wi-fi is free, easy to setup (no password) and works very well both in the rooms and in common areas. There is a handy parking area just in front of the hotel (no surveillance but Darfo is a safe place). The restaurant of the hotel is well-known for the high quality of food but we did not try it so I cannot confirm. The breakfast was more than satisfying for us (we had a typical italian breakfast, of course, but I think that anglo-american customers will find all they need, as well.). The staff is very friendly and very professional. You can depend on them for every need. I think it is the perfect place to stay for few nights if you travel alone for business or if you need a basecamp to visit the Val Camonica by car. There is very little to see around the hotel and you will need a car to visit Darfo or Boario so, if you plan to stay longer, you probaly need a hotel located in a more lively area.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexbottoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile


The staff is friendly and nice ,
Hotel is clean , food is average

The hotel design and system is old
For example ; they are still using old keys for the rooms

Eventhou the hotel has been restored : it is clear to see how old is it

In all the hotel is an average 3 stars hotel

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouayedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews