We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel does not exist. You will find Hotel Leo here”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nellore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunny Heights Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Nellore B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I went searching for this hotel in Nellore recently because I had stayed here in the year 2010 and have also written a rave review on this hotel at that time.

I discovered this hotel does not exist instead another hotel by the name of Hotel Leo is situated at this address. Hotel Leo is also listed in TA.

Hoping this hotel will be as good as the original one I went to inspect the the rooms.

The lobby and the corridors stank of stale food and oil. The lift refused to go up or open and so I made a hasty retreat vowing never to return.

I did not stay here . The reception offices did offer discounts and they were also polite and apologetic about the condition of the lift.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time looking for this hotel. It does not exist. You will find Hotel Leo at thi...
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel looked good from outside for what I had expected out of Nellore. Thankfully the room where I stays was good too. No problems as mentioned in previous reviews. Bed was comfortable, AC was working well although the position was weird with a heavy draft right on the bed. Internet as stated not that great. Breakfast though had a decent spread and food was fine on an average.

To sum up, good for a business traveller for a day or two stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mehul_Bonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed in the Premier Room.

Cons:
1) Upon entering i thought i could walk around in my room barefooted. How wrong i was! My feet were black within hours and i had to walk around in my slippers in the room.

2) Toilet had a perpetual sewage pipe smell, which could not be get rid of.

3) Internet was unstable at times and though we were connected to the network, could not surf the web at times.

4) Pillows were too soft for my liking, but that's a personal preference.

Pros:
1) Room is fairly big and comfortable for a single traveller like me.

2) The TV had a good selection of channels, though for a non-Hindi / Tamil speaking person like me, i could only watch HBO, Fox Movies and 2 sports channel. Still good enough to entertain me.

3) Service staff were all very friendly, though they may not fully understand what you say at first. But speak slowly with them, be patient and they'll understand your requests.

4) Restaurant had a good spread of food, and chefs could cater to our requests for less spicy food.

5) Beds are clean, linen clean, towels clean.

Room Tip: Choose the Premier Rooms and above if your budget fits you. Else the Economy Room may be a little sm...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived @Leo around 4pm on the 15th Jan stayed one night with family , Cons- Discounted nett Rate promised on the phone was not honored by the check in staff , Room given was too small for a family , AC and Hot water were not upto the mark ; were not rectified for full functionality even after repeated calls - next morning @ checkout the guy says you should have told me and asked me for a room change .. Too late .. All rooms have only 1 ton A/C's like ginger hotels..

Pro's - Staff were courteous , even though they were not able to fix the problem they showed the willingness .. Restaurant staff were very polite and went the extra mile for Customer satisfaction - we forgot what all happened with the room after couple of visits to the restaurant ; food was also good ; i would recommend this hotel for cleanliness and Food ;

Room Tip: Tip: if you are booking a room through the phone take an email confirmation of the promised rate ..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

staff are friendly but once the job is done they will stand there expecting u tip them. food is good and reasonably priced. complimentary breakfast is ok. nothing great. sad part is that the prices are too much for the quality of service they give. My worst experience was when some of my friends came to visit me to the hotel the guard in front of the hotel humiliated them by checking their bags. They claim it to be a business hotel and instead of welcoming the guests with a smile if he stops them at the doorway and suspiciously checks the bag who want to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is top class one, the ambiance of the hotel is great. It is more contemporary and modern. The service was quick and prompt. The rates are little high and they dont provide complimentary pick and drop service also. Overall if you are ready to spend high then his is the one hotel you should not miss in Nellore

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

its is a complete first class luxury hotel in nellore
one of the leading hotels in nellore where u can enjoy the complete pure class hotel in nellore
so any one on a trip to nellore should be visited the hotel for a luxorious living

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sravanth1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunny Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Heights Hotel

Address: Darga mitta GT Rd | Opp. Bollineni Hospital, Nellore 524003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Nellore District > Nellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nellore
Price Range: $31 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing