We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watermill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Lisnaskea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: French, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate here on a Sunday evening, using their set menu - three courses for £20, very good value for what we got.. The staff were well trained and helpful without being intrusive. The restaurant is a must for anyone in the area as it is beautifully situated overlooking the lakes and the interior is exceptionally well presented. My starter, goats cheese tartlet was beautiful and the following chicken and chocolate fondent dishes were very good. I have had better meals elsewhere but for the experience this restaurant will take some beating! Will be back very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank my-aussie-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal b, General Manager at Watermill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hello Aussie,
Very nice comment, we try our best and especially on the value, its recession, we have to stick together, no?
Pascal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 470 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Off the beaten track, but well worth the trip. On the shores of Upper Lough Erne, wonderful views, surrounded by mature water gardens, a modern build but full of character. French chef boasts "Irish cuisine with a French twist", which perfectly sums it up. We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and enjoyed excellent food, good service and superb setting for a reasonable price. We will definitely visit again when we're in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal b, General Manager at Watermill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hello Barbara,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Pascal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went here a few weeks ago when we were on a boating holiday on Lough Erne. Despite the Navigation Manual saying there was no route in, the restaurant owner explained that the channel had been dredged & we could come straight in & moor up for the night, which was exactly what we did. We took advantage of the wif-fi, had a great meal & booked in for breakfast the next morning. As they have cottages there they do B & B so we were able to join them for breakfast. Great value & lovely. As they also host fishing holidays my husband hopes to go back in April for a spot of fishing. The cottages look lovely. They are open for dinner on a Sunday evening which is great as many restaurants close in the evening after a busy day of Sunday lunches. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DeniaIrishColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal b, General Manager at Watermill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hello Denia,
we hope you enjoyed your trip on Lough Erne and your vist to our restaurant, maybe next time you can try a spot of fishing from our jetty, and try and catch a big pike or maybe two.
Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We're delighted to have found this restaurant - wish we'd discovered it earlier!! The BEST setting, great food as you would expect, superb personal attention from Pascal himself, so enjoyed it.

3  Thank richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal b, Manager at Watermill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hello Richard,
I am delighted you enjoyed your experience at The Watermill Lodge, and hope to talk to you again some time soon.
Pascal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The restaurant, as has been previously stated, is situated in the most wonderful setting overlooking Lough Erne. I cannot praise it highly enough regarding both the service and the food although I cannot gurantee the Fermanagh weather! Lucky for us (two couples) we visited on a rather balmy and warm evening and were able to enjoy a short dander through the grounds before heading in for our meal. The building is thatched - quite novel in this part of the world but striking nonetheless. The interior did not disappoint either. Before being shown to our table we were provided with menus while drinks were being sorted. A nice touch was the olives and bite-sized hors d'oeuvre provided while we waited. Our table had a full view over Lough Erne and on such a lovely evening it was a joy to look out on the view and enjoy the cuisine at the same time ... and the cuisine was just faultless. The food was well presented, beautifully cooked and very reasonably priced for the quality (the pan-fried scallops were delicious). Our bill increased only because we had chosen a bottle of wine that ended up as two! Service was polite, helpful and not overly zealous and the atmosphere in the restaurant was pleasant and relaxed. The Water Mill is definitely worth seeking out if you are visiting Enniskillen or the surrounding area but you should be aware that it is a bit out of the way if you're used to somewhere more convenient. However, it is really worth the effort to get there and if the sun is shining you'll want to revisit for certain. This was one of the best dining experiences we've had in quite some time and we'll look forward to returning next time we're down in the Lakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tavak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermill Lodge also viewed

Florencecourt, Enniskillen
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Watermill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing