We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Family Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisnaskea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Share Holiday Village
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have been coming here for 23 years, since i was 6months old and i couldn imagen missing one year!! Now my neice and nephew also look forward to Share(as they say) every year. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay every year one to remember!x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emzo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfastThrillseeker, Public Relations Manager at Share Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed yourself. Please spread the word and we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

my friend and i went for the day and done some wall climbing and archery, we had an amazing time, the staff are very pleasant and friendly, they are fun and very encouraging towards the activities. I would highly recommend the centre to anyone, great for people of all ages or special occasions, I hope to plan a birthday weekend there- great place to go
Thank you to all who work there
:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tina_b394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I've being going down for last 4 years and I love it. The kids think its great. It nice and quite and they have activitydays during summer where you can do rock climbing and water activitys for free. The only thing is you can't get signal for phones or laptops so you have to go over to the bar or farmhouse. The parks are good fun and the kids love jetty jumping and running into the water i n the beach during summer. I've been on the inishcruiser and that is nice and relaxing. Only thing is that they don't open up the chippy which is a real shame because if they I wonuldt be over there ever Saturday night.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnylover6437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at the end of July in a Chalet. The accommodation is very basic - only a fridge, cooker and cups in the kitchen but what do you want for a bargain price? It was clean and so spacious - definately suitable for wheelchair users.

The staff are really friendly and as we went as part of a group we also had food included. The food was lovely - real home cooked meals.

We have 4 children, one of which has Aspergers and Dyspraxia(13) and our 6 yr old also has ASD and Dyspraxia, the other two are 12 and 4 yrs old. Staff catered for the wide range of ages and abilities. WE even were able to try Banana Boating as a family - something I would not have thought possible for us. We also tried kayaking, big boat sailing and went out on the cruiser. Staff were very professional, friendly and great with the kids. All equipment is supplied for the activities.

There is also a pool and fitness room on site - the kids of course loved the pool which was lovely.

I note some reviews about the noise - I can honestly say the chalets, campsite and caravan park were packed but we didn't hear a peep!

You can park your car outside the Chalets. Everything is a very short walk (less than 2 mins) within the camp.

If you wish to you can get carry out food from Lisnaskea (2 miles) or Derrylin (4miles) and both have great supermarkets.
There are also a couple of great playparks within the campsite.

We will definately return again next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone-lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have been going to SHARE HOLIDAY ViILLAGE with my family on and off for the last 15/16 years. Have just returned home from a FANTASTIC week camping with all of my family and even took my 11 month old grand daughter who was able to go to bed around 9 -10pm and even though everyone on the campsite was able to have fun the level of noise did not awaken her. My kids thoroughly enjoy and make use of the leisure suite and the gym. All of the other families during our stay were very friendly which made our stay even more enjoyable. The activitites also provided are very enjoyable with excellent friendly instrustors keeping everyone safe during these activities. The FARMHOUSE allows kids to enjoy Free Wii when it was raining although £1 for a game of pool and £1 for a drink from the vending machine is a bit expensive when we had a group of 9.

The only NEGATIVE comment that we had this year really was that they no longer allow cars on the campsite so we had to carry all the equipment from the car park down to the site and all campers can appreciate how much stuff you need when camping etc. The POSITIVE side to this was that we had a large green area in the middle of the campsite which enabled the campers to play football , volleyball etc with the kids, knowing that the children were safe. It would be a good idea just to let families unpack their belongings and then park the car up in the car park until it is time to leave and then be allowed to bring your car back down to pack it all up again, which i would have no issue with at all.

Out of all of the campsites we have gone to so far SHARE is by far the best, most family focused camping site. WE ALL LOVE SHARE HOLIDAY VILLAGE.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hunniblonde36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtownards
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

The family were down at share for a week and the carry out chippy window never opened.
It says in the website that it would be opened during the summer months but no sign of it..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noeltech2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfastThrillseeker, Public Relations Manager at Share Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for your review. We have since made changes to the listing on the website. Unfortunately as we only have 10 bays it didn't prove cost effective to have the carry out open. You can however book in for meals if you give us some notice. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we might see you again some time.

Rory Martin
Marketing Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

went to share village with a mixed group of people,both abled body and disabled .there was something for everyone and nobody felt left out regardless of ability.we did film making,go carting,a cruise +disco. the chalets are basic but clean and spacious and the food was freshly cooked and yummy. we all really enjoyer our stay and will defo be returning next year again. my only slight moan would be that as a heavier person the mattress was very thin+uncomfortable+the top bunk was easier to get in to than get out of.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamurphydunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisnaskea
3.3 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.8 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
10.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
15.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
6.9 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 23 in Enniskillen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Share Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Share Holiday Village

Property: Share Holiday Village
Address: Smith's Strand | Lisnaskea, Lisnaskea BT92 0EQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Lisnaskea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lisnaskea
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share Is Ireland's Largest Residential Outdoor Activity Centre offering a wide rang of arts, land and water activities from an ideal waterside location on Upper Lough Erne - County Fermanagh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Share Holiday Village Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing