We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place for abled and less abled visitors.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisnaskea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Share Holiday Village
Naas, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super place for abled and less abled visitors.”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

went to share village with a mixed group of people,both abled body and disabled .there was something for everyone and nobody felt left out regardless of ability.we did film making,go carting,a cruise +disco. the chalets are basic but clean and spacious and the food was freshly cooked and yummy. we all really enjoyer our stay and will defo be returning next year again. my only slight moan would be that as a heavier person the mattress was very thin+uncomfortable+the top bunk was easier to get in to than get out of.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamurphydunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We rented two chalets for the weekend as part of a group trip with children and teenagers. The chalets weren't luxury but they were better than I had expected and plenty big enough. It was spacious and catered for exactly what we needed.
The service and staff were second to none. The instructors were unbelievably friendly and the kids and adults alike loved them. They gave instructions clearly and in a fun way so that the kids didn't get bored.
The pool and spa and gym were of the highest standards. And all the equipment for the activities were in great condition.
We found it a tad hard to find but we got there in the end. And once we did it was a quick check in and set-up. No hanging around.
It was great to see that people with physical and mental disadvantages were looked after extreamly well. Over-all it was a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I travelled with a group of 48 children aged 9 - 11 , we went banana boating canoeing archery night lining the teachers enjoyed all the activities as much as the children the
staff were wonderful so friendly helpful and pleasant. The chalets, beds are basic but comfortable , the food was very good as proof the children cleaned their plates. The
leisure facilities swimming pools fitness suite etc were all excellent

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol1949lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I went as a Volunteer to assist a group of guests with heart and chest conditions. We had a full week of BBQs, pub outings, Bingo, swimming, A cruise on Lough Erne, disco and visits The activities were tailored specifically for our group of older people with heart and chest conditions, so guests could do as much or as little as they wished, with helpful, dedicated staff (and volunteers!) on hand to help as needed.
The bedrooms were neat and clean, lovely lovely food served too!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roisin_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The rooms are really bad. They were dirty and the furniture is in bad conditions. During ten days they cleaned , in part, one time. The food also was bad. There weren't towels and soap in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel for adults.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank janfri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfastThrillseeker, Public Relations Manager at Share Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for your response. I was personally working with your group and am aware of all the issues you faced. I believe you visited as part of a package mis - sold to you by a tour operator. Unfortunately this led to some misunderstanding of the standard of accommodation and food during expected during your visit. We have since dropped the programme accordingly. We are often highly commended for what we do, but I feel you were oversold a package and we were left to pick up the pieces. May I apologise on behalf of Share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

we are from Fermanagh but moved away 10 years ago. on a trip to visit family and friends we took a day at share with our 7 and 9 year old who dragged along their 14 year old uncle it was great in the morning we done wall climbing followed by banana boating had a picnic on site and had archery in the afternoon what was so good was all the instructors where very patient and even thou we were aged 7 to 29 each of us enjoyed being able to do everything as a group will most certainty be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icinonthefairycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayed at the Share Holiday Village camp site with my wife and young family (3rd time there) for an overnight stay using the campsite as a base for kayaking in the lough. The campsite seems to attract people who can't control their volume, as the night went on the volume increased. I didn't notice any wardens patrolling the camp site during the course of the evening. There is no direct dial nummber for out of office hours contact and it was only after i went to the main 'famhouse' that i was able raise my concerns. One party in particular had no consideration to others in the camp site, their language was Not fitting a family environment. My kids couldn't get to sleep until after 1:30am due to the un-regulated noise. Each time we have stayed at this camp site there has been the same problem but this time was just too much. On top of all this the ablutions were poor, no soap at all and it was hit or miss if there was toilet paper

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaggyFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfastThrillseeker, Public Relations Manager at Share Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Please can you tell me the dates that you visited, so that I can find out where the problem lies and rectify the situation for other guests. I will endeavour to ensure that this problem is sorted out and do hope that you will return to SHARE in the future to see how the problem has been addressed.

Thankyou for your feedback.

Rory Martin
Marketing Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisnaskea
15.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,447 reviews
3.8 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
11.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Westville Watersedge Apartments
6.9 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
373 reviews
10.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Share Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Share Holiday Village

Property: Share Holiday Village
Address: Smith's Strand | Lisnaskea, Lisnaskea BT92 0EQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Lisnaskea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lisnaskea
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share Is Ireland's Largest Residential Outdoor Activity Centre offering a wide rang of arts, land and water activities from an ideal waterside location on Upper Lough Erne - County Fermanagh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Share Holiday Village Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing