We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Griesers Hotel Zur Post
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schrobenhausen
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have only ever stayed in the modern part of the Hotel. The older section and new building is linked via convenient tunnel beneath the small narrow street. Hotel is small, basic and comfortable. It's less traditional than the nearby Bauern Brau Hotel. The breakfast is room is in the basement which is a little bit clostraphobic but the buffet breakfast is satusfactory.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmaghArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here whilst visiting Schrobenhausen on business. I reserved (also underground parking) via their internet web site. The rooms in the new part are quite basic, but clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is served from 07:00am in the basement. The hotel is centrally located in the town, and within close walk to several restaurants. I would recommend a room facing away from the street, in the new part of the hotel, to reduce the noise from late-arriving guests and early-morning street cleaners etc.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing on to the cobbled street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Routine clean and comfortable Hotel in a German provincial town. The rooms are spotless and practical. Breakfast is served in lower ground floor with a good Buffet variety.
It is a little bit difficult to find the Hotel, but once you do, there is underground parking available at a small cost, and all the Bars and Restaurants are right on your doorstep, although the Hotel is in a quiet spot.
Schrobenhausen is a tidy compact town which is worth strolling around with Restaurants for all tastes.
You will not be disapointed with the Zur Post. It is good value, and although it is not luxurious, you will have a decent nights sleep.

Room Tip: See if you can have a room away from the Town clock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanleySurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This is actually a bed and breakfast hotel, but it is a smashing place. Clean, friendly and efficient staff - from check-in to check-out.
It was our first visit but it is an apparent favourite with the sales fraternity and some couples.
We paid €65 per rooms Bed and Breakfast - Bargain!
Access is just off the market square and so parking can be an issue - the garage has 2 parking spaces under the building that you may be able to reserve.
Our SatNav had a little moment but it took us straight to Schrobenhausen and we easily found Griesers Hotel.
The rooms all have free WiFi that really works.
Rooms are modern, well equipped and comfortable.
There is a clock near the hotel that chimes every 15 minutes - closing the window solves the noise - and anyway it's a pleasant bavarian sound - not a Big Ben donging.
There is a mini fridge in the room that is stocked with all manner of drinks, alcoholic as well as non-alcoholic. Prices are OK and certainly cheaper than the normal 'chain' hotel for the refridgerated drinks (€2 for sparkling water or for the orange juice) - but it is cheaper to buy your own.
Breakfast is very nice - Continental with unlimited food and all manner of drinks.
For the evening we ate in a Bavarian Restaurant 2 minutes along the street - very nice and a meal for 2 with drinks was under €50 total.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConvertedPoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank gueko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: am schönsten sind die Zimmer - zum Laubengang Haus 1 - frisch renoviert und sehr ruhig - schön sind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank prinzessin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im Nebengebäude sind die schöneren Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pfefferkoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schrobenhausen hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Altstadthotel Schrobenhausen
#2 of 3 in Schrobenhausen
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonderborg Bed & Breakfast
Hotel Sonderborg Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Schrobenhausen
8 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gasthaus Eder
Gasthaus Eder
#1 of 5 in Schrobenhausen
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthaus zur Pfalz
#3 of 5 in Schrobenhausen
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Griesers Hotel Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Griesers Hotel Zur Post

Address: Alte Schulgasse 3A, 86529 Schrobenhausen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schrobenhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schrobenhausen
Price Range: $88 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Griesers Hotel Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Griesers Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing