We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect recommendation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cantalupo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo il Corbezzolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2010

If you want to taste real Italy, this is the place to go! Outstanding location, perfect service on real Italian style, marvellous food and last but not least great wine! Anyway, this place should be checked by all who wants to smell Italy!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len57Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2010

A lovely place with a wonderful view and all the elements you need to relax and enjoy your holiday! The typical feeling of the Italian agriturismo thanks to a very high level of hospitality, thank you again Fabrizio and Fiammetta! Last but not least: also the food is excellent, always fresh and very tasteful, the home made olive oil extra vergine is heavenly!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatleenAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at this agriturismo expecting wonderful things from the restaurant. The dinner was plain and the breakfast was terrible. We went into the dining area for breakfast, only to set our own place settings. We arrived at the beginning of the stated breakfast hours, and the food was left over from the day before's breakfast. They were dry cakes and tortas. Overall, a bad experience for meals.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmmaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

If you are an American (or anyone!) looking for a genuine, fantastic Italian experience, this is the place for you! Our family of 4 (2 adults, our 9 and 6 year old) spent a glorious week at Il Corbezzolo and it was absolutely fantastic. If you are looking for a relaxing, beautiful, scenic place to enjoy the Italian countryside and eat AMAZING food, this is the place for you. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is wonderful, the accommodations are great, and the hosts—Fabrizio and Fiamma are marvelous. We stayed in one of the apartments up the hill that was a restored farmhouse that was immaculate, updated, and comfortable. We ate Fiamma’s delicious dinner every night which was incredible—4 course meals that included their home made olive oil (best we have ever tasted) and wine, fresh made pastas that were delectable, incredible meats—every night we were excited to see what we were going to eat. Lunch is a marvelous spread of smoked meats, cheese, tomatoes, pasta, and veggies. Fiamma and Fabrizio work incredibly hard to make sure you have a great experience and really helped us plan our stay there—where to go, what to see, reservations, etc. And they made our kids feel very welcome by allowing them to “work” on the farm by picking berries for jam, baking bread, making espresso. My only hesitation in recommending it is that it is completely undiscovered by Americans and want to keep it a secret, but I can honestly say that I will be sending all of my friends and family here to stay at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Donatella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SabrinaZo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cantalupo
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Fonte
Agriturismo La Fonte
#2 of 19 in Bevagna
107 reviews
2.5 mi away
Il Giardino degli Elfi
Il Giardino degli Elfi
#4 of 19 in Bevagna
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo il Corbezzolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo il Corbezzolo

Address: Via Marinaccio 6, 06031 Cantalupo, Bevagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bevagna > Cantalupo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cantalupo
Price Range: $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The corbezzolo situated near Cantalupo 5 km from Bevagna is a comfortable farm in the enchanting Umbrian landscape situated ad midst 6 hectares of olive tree plantation at an altitude of 400 m Assisi Spello Foligno Montefalco are all visible to the naked eye-visitors can enjoy rest visit places of art take healthy walks in the woods observe a rich fauna and an uncontaminated landscape and appreciate our typical food products. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Corbezzolo Italy/Cantalupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing