We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B n B in Tavullia”
Review of B&B Il Giardino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Il Giardino
Ranked #2 of 9 Tavullia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights wish now it had been for longer the room was nice and clean as was the b/room the lady who runs it was very, very helpful and I'm only sad that we only got to stay 2 nights will go for longer the next time we visit Tavullia :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for B&B Il Giardino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived our host Raffaela was most charming and helpful. Raffaela looked after us like friends not like guests she was wonderful. I loved Tavullia and all it's charm and we were told the best places to eat and visit. Will be back and cannot wait.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Hi, I'm Peter. I spent 2 nights in B&B Il Giardino at last time. I was there every time, as a journalist, and i know this one of the best B&B's, i've ever been. The house is wonderful, the view is beautiful and the owner (Raffaela) is generous, and the most charming people, i 've ever met. that's no question. I can just offer this place. The breakfast is brilliant, the rooms are typical italian, romantics like in a fairy tale. The garden is a great opportunity for relaxation, and it is really funny when you hear in the night some mysterious noise of engines from direction of hills or from the town of Tavullia. You never know, which was made by Valentino Rossi

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

B&B a little over prized to be a B&B. Clean but nothing special. To be onest I would pay 45 euros and not 70, for a room like that.

Matress were too soft, everything bedlinen, bathrobe belong to the family.

However the owner is lovely, nice, kind, welcoming, she bakes cakes for the morning and very generous with advises. She is so kind that at 6 pm will bring you an aperitive in the room and prepare fresh water for the night.

If there were near by something better I would go, but it looks like in tavullia it is one of the few b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I traveled in Italy this June and July. We planned to stay there for 2 days before we went there. After stayed for 1 night, we decided to stay for couple more days. coz everything is so nice there. the host gave us a lot of advice for nice places near Tavullia.
They are so nice and so "italy"!!! It's Motogp rider Valentino Rossi's hometown. If you are his big fan. Don't miss it. We really had a great time there. Strongly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cinzia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 84lara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavullia
3.4 mi away
Blu Arena Hotel
Blu Arena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Montecchio
207 reviews
4.6 mi away
Relais Palazzo Viviani
Relais Palazzo Viviani
#1 of 1 in Montegridolfo
505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Papaveri e Papere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Torretta
0.8 mi away
Casa Alysa
Casa Alysa
#6 of 9 in Tavullia
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tarcisio B&B
Tarcisio B&B
#8 of 9 in Tavullia
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Giardino

Address: Strada Picciano 21, 61010, Tavullia, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Tavullia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tavullia
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to Tavullia, the home town of Valentino Rossi, champion of motor GP and WELCOME to B&B "IL GIARDINO", a charming sun kissed house framed by large well equipt gardens, where our guests can relax, read and abbondon themselves to the warm rays of sunshine, whilst admiring the view, o sipping a drink in the evening under the gazebo which dominates from above all the surronding valley. THE STRUCTURE The structure offers a warm enviroment with excellent hospitality, gauranteed for our guests, in a family atmosphere, comfortable and casual, perfect for a delightful stay. Appreciated by couples and families for its guaranteed tranquilty. "IL GIARDINO" B&B is the ideal destination not for just one but many holidays, because our guests can alternate the "will for the sea". With the discovery of a territory famous for it's history and charm. A journey between well equipped o deserted beaches, cultural and historical routes of absolute interest, in this land rich with castels and charming medieval villages, also food tasting journey in pursuit of locale delicacy's. Mrs Raffaella will be pleased to help and explain things to make your excursions run smoothly. She will entertain you in order that your holiday in Tavullia becomes an unforgettable memory. When you return to the Giardino you can remain in the lounge with the open fire, sat-tv, magazines and small library, pleasant and relaxing. ROMANTIC TOUR BETWEEN CASTLES AND OLD VILLAGES (Excursions) The tour between castles and old villages starts in Gradara, an uncontaminated corner of the middle ages, at only 3.5 Kms, with its fortress, protected by its walls, from here you can enjoy breathtaking views of the coast, alleyways, cute shops and romantic restaurants which offer typical menu's from times gone by, onto Montegridolfo stated to be on of the most beautiful villages in Italy, Saludecio with its murals and Mondaino, only 10 kms away in all its medieval beauty. These hills offer a real pearl of Renaissance, URBINO about 29kms away, with it's Palazzo Ducale, Rafaello's house, the cathedral and churches. A bit further away about 48kms is the ancient republic of San Marino with it's main castle, and its town castle perched high on the summit of Mount Titano. Also SAN LEO with it's absolute charm and mystery, the fortress built on a big rock. Between worthy places to visit there are the nice towns on the riviera romangnola-marchigiana; Cattolica and Gabbice, which you can reach in only 6 km, Riccione and Pesaro are 12 kms, all these places are good for shopping, walks on the sea front and fun for all the family, as well the famous theme parks Acquafan, Oltremare, Le Navi, Fiabilandia, Italia in Miniatura, and Mirabilandia. For those of you who wish to get away from the confusion and find a feel for nature, the National park of San Bartolo, with its cliffs which connects in 10 kms Gabbice and Pesaro, offering deserted beaches, incontaminated and evocative landscapes, guided tours by sea or along footpaths. And there is no shortage of opportunities for sport lovers, for motor bikers a stop at the fan club of Valentiono Rossi then up and down the rolling green hills, historic towns or along the panoramic sea road from Gabbice to Pesaro. For bicycles there are many cycle routes with varying difficulties and lengths. For lovers of horses and golf, we highly recommend a visit to the splendid GOLF RESORT and RIVIERA HORSES in SAN GIOVANNI IN MARIGNANO only 4 kms away. Fishermen can enjoy the little lake "IL LAGO BLU". BREAKFAST IN THE GARDEN: Reading corner, solarium or a PIC-NIC on the grass. NEWS 2015: BARBEQUE CORNER in the garden! The breakfast is a feast of flavour and colours to start the day. It is served in the morning in the garden by an incantavole landscape of plants and flowers with their beautiful colours and fragrances. Enjoy wakening to the sound of birds singing and the mouthwatering smell of homemade cakes and warm croissants along with other specialities sweet and salted typical of the region, adding a traditional Italian coffee or cappuccino. The garden is a place to hide for anyone that wants some peace and quite, in contact with nature, dedicate there time to reading or sunbathing in the solarium. The possibility to organise a nice PIC-NIC on the grass, an alternative way to pass a day in full relax. The small children can also enjoy themselves, as there is a play area with play house. ROOMS The rooms, both with fantastic views over the garden, are furnished with style, cozy and comfortable, with attention to detail, both with fun,radio.. And kettle with teas and coffee available. One Romantic with antique furnitures and beams; the other is lovely with its blue and yellow colours characterised by sunflowers painted on the walls. Everyday they are carefully cleaned, with a change of bath towels,including soap and bath foam. Only the Sunflower room has AIR-CONDITIONER on demand extra-charge. TAVULLIA: Is a small town in the Marche region, with an old town, it is on the border between the province of Pesaro/Urbino and Rimini. Small but famous in all the world, thanks to the world champion of MOTOR GP Valentino Rossi who lives here. In Tavullia you cannot go without a visit to Fan Club of Valentino Rossi where small and big fans alike can find gadgets and photos of the well known champion, then stop in an inn or pizzeria or for a drink in the famous town bar. With the SAN MARINO MOTOR RACE held at nearby MISANO ADRIATICO, Tavullia is reached by many of Valentino Rossi's fans and bikers from all over the world. Breath the air of Tavullia means also walking through the alleyways of the old town and taking in the breathtaking scenery; on one side the hilly landscape and on the other side the sea and coastline of Cattolica and Gabicce, the cordiality, spontaneity and hospitality of the poeple of Tavullia, help to make particularly pleasing every stay in this little town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Il Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Giardino Italy/Tavullia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing