We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at this B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Sulpice-de-Faleyrens
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Cabadentra Saint-Emilion
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
541 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at this B&B”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here recently and specifically loved the location just a short distance from St. Emilion. The owners took very special care of us, setting up local wine tastings and suggesting restaurants for us to try. A very welcoming touch upon our arrival of a glass of rose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
268 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Having stayed at this bed and breakfast a few years ago, we decided to book a room for two nights again this early September. We booked via email directly with Rolland. We were not disappointed. The welcome and charm of the hosts were just what we remembered. Our room overlooked the vineyard. The peace and quiet were just what we needed after a lengthy travel time to arrive from North America. Breakfast was typical French style, with Agnes’ home made jams, fresh bread and croissant and excellent coffee. Our only quibble was that breakfast started late by our standards. A request to Rolland for an earlier start to the day was graciously accepted. This bed and breakfast is an ideal base for seeing the area around Saint Emilion with the added bonus of country peacefulness after your day of visiting. We will certainly stay there again when we next return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We loved our two night stay at Cabadentra B&B. Our room was comfortable, clean and cool, which was a welcome relief after 35 degree days. Roland and Agnes are fantastic hosts who are friendly and helpful. After arriving we had a delicious glass of cold Rose amongst the vineyards with Roland, who gave us a map of St Emilion (only 3 minutes away) with recommendations of restaurants, tours to do (in English!), the location of the best macaroon store and a good place to do wine tastings. We did all he recommended in the two days we were there and we had a fantastic time. Agnes served fresh croissants and bread for breakfast both mornings, with her homemade jams, orange juice and freshly brewed coffee. It was magical. It is a simple place which is the main reason why it is so charming, there is certainly a family vibe which we liked. We will return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRBuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nice and Cosy place in St. Sulpice-de-Faleyrens, very well located, nice room w/ total privacy from the main house. Mr. Roland and Agnes (his boss) are very friendly couple.
We had a nice parisian breakfast w/ a nice chat w/ Mr. Roland.
We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RioBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aargau
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We spent 5 nights in St. Sulpice-de-Faleyrens. The location is very close to St. Emilion (3 minutes drive) and about 25 kilometers from Bordeaux. We discovered this beautiful area by bycicle. The owners are unusually nice and warm. Breakfast was delicious and served in the garden. We highly recommend this B&B and thank Roland and Agnes for their wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We found this place ideal for our visit to the St. Emilion area. The house is a former chateau in the middle of the vineyards. The yard is full of flowers. The rooms are tastefully decorated with modern bathrooms. Roland and Agnes are the perfect hosts with timely breakfast and advice on how to enjoy the area and respect for privacy when appropriate. Roland goes to the bakery every morning for croissants and bread and serves them with homemade plum and apricot preserves, fresh butter and coffee with hot milk. A rental car with GPS is advisable as this is in the countryside. St. Emilion has some one way streets which were too new for our GPS. Park at the bottom of the hill and walk up to avoid problems. At under 50 Euros per night this is a great value.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We arrived to St. Emilion with high hopes of staying in the quaint town..however there were no rooms available within our budget. We luckly found Roland and Agnes online and decided to stay there two nights. It was THE best experience we could have had in St. Emilion. The owners, Roland and Agnes, are beyond helpful and friendly they make you feel right at home. The sleeping quarters are spacious and exceptionally clean with gorgeous views out your window and a garden to walk in during the evening.
We recomend anyone who is interested in visiting to stay there.
Keep in mind the the town of St. Emilion is a good walk away from the BB so be certain to rent a car or bring your walking shoes!

We will always remember our visit to St. Emilion and hope to go back and stay at this location

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Sulpice-de-Faleyrens
1.7 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chambres Peyroutas
Chambres Peyroutas
#1 of 2 in Vignonet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Abris de Saint Sulpice-Saint Emilion
Les Abris de Saint Sulpice-Saint...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Sulpice-de-Faleyrens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Cabadentra Saint-Emilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Cabadentra Saint-Emilion

Property: Bed & Breakfast Cabadentra Saint-Emilion
Address: 34 rue de la Dordogne | 33330 Saint Sulpice de Faleyrens, 33330 Saint-Sulpice-de-Faleyrens, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Sulpice-de-Faleyrens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Sulpice-de-Faleyrens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very quiet, in the heart of the famous Saint-Emilion vineyards, listed by UNESCO as a World Heritage Center, in a former wine farm house, 2 spacious rooms with double beds and ensuite bath room. WIFI and fan are provided for free. Copious breakfast with home made jams. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Cabadentra Saint-Emilion France/Saint-Sulpice-De-Faleyrens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing