We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
423
112
29
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
112
29
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and lunch outdoor shower plunge pool our honeymoon every meal fish main building sun loungers warm sea a la carte catch of the day tea and coffee making facilities relaxing holiday rum punch total relaxation fellow guests poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 587 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Resort is amazing, just perfect to relax, enjoy the beach, very quiet and peaceful place. The staff were wonderful, very attentive and helpful, always satisfying your needs. Food was very good and our room location, priceless.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Arleen f,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Keyonna Beach Resort

On behalf of all of our team, it was our pleasure to welcome you. We are glad that all the facilities especially our relaxed atmosphere, amazing meals and location met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Arrived at Keyonna for our Silver Wedding Anniversary and were looked after royally all week.
The room was outstanding - well presented and well looked after.
We had a Beachfront Pool Cottage with its own plunge pool on the terrace, with hummingbirds around the plants every morning and a 4 poster bed on the beach.
The bedroom had a very comfortable 4 poster bed and wonderful outside his n hers showers.

The staff here are amazing and cannot do enough for you (although they do not interfere if you want a quite romantic trip) from the wonderful cheery beach butler who brings along beer or champagne (or food) throughout the day with a song and a jig to the wonderful bar and restaurant staff. The manager was also amazing.

We had a different menu every night (and they fully catered for all my wife's allergies) with a completely different wine list to match every night and the wines were outstanding (served properly in proper wine glasses and at the correct temperature as well) - not bad for 7 nights.

Everything you read on here about how good this place is, is true.

Wouldn't hesitate to come back to this wonderful place again and was perfect for our Silver Wedding Anniversary - an experience that will live with us forever - thank you, Keyonna staff, especially the manager and beach butler.

Room tip: Book the pool beachfront cottage
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MGPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear MGPowell,

We are honored to have been selected for your silver wedding anniversary vacation resort.

It is part of Keyonna Beach Resort culture to provide personalized and thoughtful service to every guest.

We are truly grateful that our team especially the manager and beach attendant were able to create a ‘’Oasis" moment for you on this special stay.

Thank you for your kind words about our beachfront plunge pool cottage which was especially designed for our guest feel relaxed and comfortable.

We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to the isles of Antigua.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Where to begin? Keyonna was everything we expected and more. The resort is situated on a amazing beach with plenty of space for everyone to spread out. We never felt cramped on the beach or in the common areas. We stayed in one of the beach front cottages with private splash pool. I was hesitant on spending the extra money, but this cottage with pool was worth everything penny. The outdoor shower was my favorite amenity of the cottage. Food was also very good. Dinners had better variety and a new menu every night. Lunch and breakfast was good, but the menu never changed. We also recommend the dinner on the beach. Well worth the extra money to lounge on a beach and be served drinks and food. Alcohol selection was good. Service was outstanding, we were always well taken care of for all 3 meals and even served lunch by the poolside. Special shout out to Rohan, who went out of his way to make sure I got an extra serving of my favorite dish on our last night. Everything about this place was amazing, and we can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rmmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira J, Reservations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Rmmatt,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review!

We at Keyonna Beach Resort are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations especially with twin outdoor showers and dinning service.

The Beachfront plunge pool cottages are one of kind.

We look forward to welcome you back for another forgettable stay in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

From the moment we arrived, we relaxed. Hassle free check in, with a rum punch in our hands. Clint greeted us like we were old friends, and at the end of the stay, we felt like we were, with him and most of the staff.
The view, the seating and the beach is spectacular and calming, which made us in no rush to get to our room. Even tho it was ready.
We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and the room was set up as if we here honeymooners. Lisa, is the best! She takes her job personally and made sure that our room was comfortable and well stocked. Any problems she’ll fix it.
The sit down service for all meals is something that you don’t get in most all inclusives. And after this trip, I could never go back to buffets. Meals are made to order, hot, fresh and served with a smile. The portions for breakfast and lunch may appear to be small but keep in mind that you can custom order. Yes, Doug,sausage and bacon with a meat lovers omelet is ok.. You will not leave hungry. Plan for a calm soul, tan lines and a few extra pounds.
Sandy will get to know you, and the next time you sit for breakfast or lunch, your coffee, tea or mimosas will be there. She is smiley, happy, friendly and attentive. Odeal is just the same. Miss you both. Jameel, your smile is infectious.

Florence, thank you, thank you, thank you for everything! You made our special day even more special. And all the others in between.

The dinners are served on the upper part of the deck. Candlelight, tablecloths, and a caring staff. Roan, knows his wines and will get to know you. He’s one great guy. Sorry other dinner staff, don’t remember all your names. But thank you.

Love that there is a dress code, coverups and shoes required for breakfast and lunch and for dinner it is so ok dress nice, dresses for women and button downs for men.

Music is not every night but I wouldn’t want it. When they did have it, I have to say some were good and others just ok. This is not the place to go if you want the club scene.

We would have loved to have tried some local dishes, ducana, Pepperpot, conch (in fairness, I’m not sure if it was in season), Saltfish and Fungi etc. I’m suggesting that perhaps a day of local flair. A local artist or two in the lobby during the day, Antiguan food and music.

If you don’t want to feel like your in the islands, if bugs bother you, and you want late party nights, and busy days, then this place is NOT for you. If you want to reconnect with your partner, vacation without tv, put phones down, walk slowly on the beach, recline in a Bali bed and get a touch of who Antiguans are, then by all means, make this your choice couples vacation.

For the very few downsides.
Rustic it is, but a few touches of color or Antiguan art would have been welcomed in the rooms.
They were renovating while we there, there were flower pots in a the middle of the cabin area, there were men working and it was not really very attractive. But, again, we did go in downtime. I’m sure it is going to be much improved.

The owner was on-site overseeing and actually sat behind us at lunch. It would have been nice if he talked to the guests.

The pool is hard to reach and not something to talk about.

The “gift shop” don’t count on it. Never was open and not well stocked. Keyonna should run it, not an outside party. So remember to bring bug spray (and use it before every meal) and suntan lotion.

Overall: We don’t vacation to a place that we’ve been before but Keyonna Beach will possibly be the exception.

(Hopefully this will be shared with the staff, they need to know what a difference they made.)

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank karena54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Keyonna was exactly as advertised in that its a couples resort, focused on unwinding and helping couples focus on connecting with each other. The resort is small which may be ideal depending on what you are looking for. The size of the resort made it ideal for not waiting for tables at breakfast or dinner or fighting for beach cabanas. With that being said this resorts doesn't have a whole lot of entertainment but it does offer small entertainments on certain days.
The staff felt like they were your family always smiling and greeting you as you saw them each day. Sandy and Odeal always new our breakfast order of coffee and tea whenever we sat. Clint and Glida were attentive at the front desk offering every service and assisted in getting us our favorite cab driver Cordel. Dinner time Victoria and Rohan were very attentive and always kept the drinks flowing and food coming.
We did a decent amount of excursions, Shirley Heights party on Sundays is a MUST!!.. be advised that other sites prices this a lot higher and our hotel offered it for 1/2 the price we paid of $43. SO book at the hotel. We also did drinks at Sheer rocks for an awesome sunset and the historical island tour with Barry who knew EVERYTHINGG ABOUT THE ISLAND.
The hotel and rooms can definitely do with some updating. We stayed in room #11 and when you walked everything shook. There was a small rain storm one night so we had some minor flooding issues which was resolved with some towels, and after speaking with another guest found out she had a flooding issue as well. But we both didn't make a big deal about it since things happens.
Keyonna is definitely located on one of the better beaches in Antigua, no seaweeds and miles of sandy beach. Definitely ideal for a quiet romantic trip. Bring a book or your laptop( for movies)

Room tip: Choose stand alone cottages or cottages on top floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews