We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful park, marvellous dinner, very kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Hostellerie
Ranked #1 of 1 Montricoux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The old house is situated in a marvellous and mysteric park. The dinner in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic (we took it twice) at a very good price/quality ratio (29€ for the menu with two courses).
The room (it was the suite thanks to an upgrade) was very large. The staff and the owner are very kind and helpful. The breakfast at the terrasse was romantic and with a nice view into the park.
On the other hand, in some areas or corners the house and the park was not really clean .... but this might be due to our over expectation. You can enter this also as specific charm of this old refugium.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r-bier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was a wonderful place to set the tone for our vacation. We were greeted when we got out of the car by the staff who couldn't do enough for us our whole stay. The rooms were lovely in the old converted stone mill and there was a wood fire in the lounge and fresh flowers everywhere. We had an amazing dinner with wonderful service and the stroll through the private garden with aviary and pond was just what we needed on our jet lagged first night. The breakfast on the terrace was worth every penny and on the whole the prices were very reasonable for the room quality, food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Lovely view over the mill pond with swans and ducks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blewnoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed a night in this fabulous hotel a couple of weeks ago. Although the directions we had from the Chateau & Hotels website were completely off the mark once we eventually found the place it really didn’t matter. The grounds are beautiful and the small hotel itself fabulous. We had the place to ourselves and also the restaurant that evening and were treated incredibly by all the staff. Definitely a great find!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PINBEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We want to make sure that this review reflects on the B&B and not the restaurant which we will review separately. We stumbled upon this beautiful little B&B and we were lucky to do so. I beautiful room, simply and tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and in beautiful grounds with a river running past behind the hotel. We would not hesitate in recommending the rooms and also the breakfast. The Dutch lady who seemed to manage everything from arrival, serving at dinner and breakfast could not have been more helpful; or attentive. For me relaxing in the large lounge in front of the open fire with a large glass of cognac was bliss. In our opinion don’t miss this little spot but in our opinion beware of the restaurant, you can do better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoeboxcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FLORION G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldorugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montricoux
12.7 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
3.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chez Terrassier
18.4 mi away
Chateau de Salettes
Chateau de Salettes
#1 of 1 in Cahuzac-sur-Vere
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Montauban
B&B Hotel Montauban
#5 of 17 in Montauban
93 reviews
11.5 mi away
Ibis Montauban
Ibis Montauban
#2 of 17 in Montauban
281 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#2 of 4 in Negrepelisse
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Hostellerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Hostellerie

Address: Le Bugarel - D115, 82800 Montricoux, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn-et-Garonne > Montricoux
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Montricoux
Price Range: $99 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Hostellerie 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Hostellerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing