We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Lodge and Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erigmore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Birnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Erigmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Lodge and Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in one of Erigmore's Traditional Lodges the lodge was a good size, was of a very high standard and accommodated 6 adults comfortably. Erigmore House where the bar and restaurant was situated was lovely and the food was reasonable.
We were having a family weekend away to celebrate my parents Ruby Wedding Anniversary and we arrived to a lovely chilled bottle of Prosecco compliments of Erigmore, a really lovely touch which my parents were delighted about.
We would definitely stay here again, we couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    28
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
97
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh,
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Would recommend the Highland Spa lodge with it's 50" TV in the lounge, almost like being at the pictures. The lodge was spotless and had everything you could need. We stayed for 3 nights for the price of 2 midweek and although there were no free lodges the place was very quiet. We ate in the Zebra bar in the evening twice, the food was excellent, only down side was being out of season the restaurant was not open on Tuesday evenings. The walk along the river to Dunkeld was beautiful and tranquil. Plenty to do in and around Birnam and Dunkeld but really only wanted to stay in the lodge and enjoy the hot tub. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHeriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We are just back today from a weeks break in the Sequoia lodge. The lodge itself was lovely with everything you would need. We had lunch twice and dinner three times in the Zebra Bar. Food was really good and very reasonably priced. The staff were brilliant, couldn't have been more helpful. The walks are lovely especially alongside the river Tay. Dunkeld and Birnam are absolutely gorgeous wee villages with a great variety of shops and eating places.

Room Tip: all the lodges are positioned well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionm939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed 3 nights midweek, offer was pay for 2, excellent value for money, the location is lovely, 2 mins from Dunkeld which is a pretty little village.
The lodge we had was fantastic, Juniper Lodge, we were upgraded which we never complained about! the view was stunning from the lovely decking area, huge grassy plain flanked by a hill to the left and mature woodland, you get the sunrise right through till early evening on the decking, bliss.
Lodge is really well equipped, clean and tidy. There was a Dennon Hi-Fi with a USB connector so I popped in a USB stick full of music I use in the car, a tidy and rather meaty set of large floor-standing speakers provided the soundtrack, sorry I love my tech so this was a real highlight. Also Im on the Three network and signal is strong so we had our iPads hooked into the phone for really fast internet browsing.. again sad for some if you want to escape but being the modern traveller I need my wi-fi while I relax in the countryside. Really friendly staff, we didn't see many people around, overall the resort felt quiet and very chilled, just what we were looking for. Would not hesitate to return and will for sure. Excellent, thanks, Colin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a 3-night break to the Erigmore Estate.
We stayed in the Cherry Plum Lodge, a 1-bedroom 'spa lodge' with hot tub. The accommodation was fantastic and we were able to stay for 3 nights at the price for 2! Great deal.

Really modern and lovely accommodation, great use of a small space with lovely views outside. The hot tub was perfect and lovely walks and scenery all around to fill your time.

Some negatives would be that the Panasonic surround sound device which you should be able to plug your iPhone into and play music throughout the lodge wasn't working properly, my partners phone now won't charge either after our attempts to get it working. Although the bathroom was amazing (especially the huge shower) our loo was a total nightmare and was blocked for the majority of the time we were there. Finally, although I understand the reasons for it happening, we found that the second visit every day by a staff member to tend to the hot tub (between 4pm – 5pm) was a bit of an inconvenience to us.

Other than those small points, I’d thoroughly recommend the Erigmore estate to couples looking for a romantic get away!

Room Tip: The Cherry Plum Lodge was a great space for a romantic trip for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleigh-Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in one of the hot tub lodges over a weekend, must say it was fantastic! Lodge was well equipped, lovely decor, quiet location and privacy too. Good food in restaurant too. Would defo recommend for a romantic weekend away!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyally25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

we stayed at the holly lodge on the erigmore estate got 3 nights for the price of two what a great deal this is just a wonderfull place to relax plenty of good food / drinks & lovely walks through the woods it,s nice and quiet all you hear is the fast running water from river tay and the sounds of the birds the lodge is so cossy warm well equipped very clean and very modern .the double doors in the living room open up onto the balcony so you can cossy up on the sofa and just listen to the birds singing away .it is lovely on a summers night sit out with a glass of wine and relax this is our third time at the estate and we plan many more vistit and have recommende it to family and friends to give it a try .they wont regret it .it,s just the best place to relax . the staff are fantastic they let us into our lodge early also gave us an exrta time on our leaving day as our train was,nt till half eleven so a big thanks to all erigmore staff for the warm welcome and for being so kind and helpful .FROM CHRISTINE AND DOUGY FROM GLASGOW

Room Tip: we had the holly lodge for two and it was perfect at the erigmore estate in birnam , dunkeld perthsh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birnam
1.7 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
20.7 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
11.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erigmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erigmore

Property: Erigmore
Address: St. Marys Road | Perthshire, Birnam PH8 0BJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Birnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Birnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Erigmore Hotel Birnam
Erigmore Birnam, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing