We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family celebration at Erigmore”
Review of Erigmore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Birnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Erigmore
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family celebration at Erigmore”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was a family gathering from many places for a 40th birthday. There were twelve of us includung four small children and a very new baby. We rented the two flats in the main house, Wallace for 9 people and Atholl for 5. It was perfect for our needs and we had plenty of room in Wallace to feed everyone. For some of us the proximity to the theatre in Pitlochry was perfect and for the children the pool and the outdoor play areas were most welcome. The catering was excellent. Two Tesco deliveries were taken in and perishables stowed in the freezer/fridge before we arrived. The restaurant laid on a special table in the library and the chef made a lovely birthday cake for our daughter. All comunications beforehand were dealt with in a charming manner as was the initial visit to see Erigmore. We got the impression that nothing was too much trouible.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    29
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
104
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great site, with lots to do and close to the main road to visit the surrounding area

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Great location, lodge was really well laid out. Only complaint was that you are only supplied with one toilet roll and when asked for more I was told that was it. If I had been told this in advance I would have brought it with me so keep that in mind. Everything else was really good. We had a meal in the library restaurant (on the estate) which came in at £120 (for 4 sharing 2 starters, with wine and drinks) which was fairly expensive. However the service, quality of the food and atmosphere was excellent, I would recommend it.

The staff in the bar/restaurant were very helpfull and the service was grerat. Over all a very enjoyable weekend set in a great area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladysmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erigmore, Guest Relations Manager at Erigmore, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Erigmore. Contrary to popular belief TripAdvisor can have some positive effects on businesses. As a result of your review we have now modified our policy on the number of toilet rolls issued in our accommodation and thank you for highling the issue. We glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2011

First break away with our ten month old daughter. Superb from the moment we arrived, clean, tidy log cabin which satisfied all our needs. Quiet time of year however all facilities were excellent and the location gave us then opportunity to take advantage of the walks which were simply beautiful. An excellent short break which I would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinlouise19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed in one of the new spa lodges for the weekend and it was amazing. The lodge was gorgeous and had everything you need inside. The hot tub and the amazing fairy lights in the bedrooms were a great touch to the lodges. The staff at Erigmore were very helpfull and very friendly making it a fantastic relaxing weekend. We are definately hoping to visit again soon. Erigmore is a great place to go and relax the food and drinks are very reasonably priced if you are looking for a friendly place to relax i would definately recommend Erigmore we hope to return really soon!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Me and my husband stayed in one of the new spa lodges at the beginning of September and had an amazing time! The lodge itself if gorgeous, with all the mod cons. I particularly liked the finishing touches like the fairy lights in the bedroom and bathroom which were a nice wee feature to the lodge. It was well stocked with plates, glasses (plus plastic cups that could be used in the hot-tub). Which brings me onto the hot-tub......it was fantastic - every home should have one!! Plenty privacy and just outside the patio doors on the decking so not far to walk to if it's a wee bit chilly outside. The staff regularly check the hot tub throughout the day too which is reassuring. We ate in the Zebra bar on the Friday night and the food was gorgeous. Reasonable in price and very filling. Also, couldn't fault the staff at the estate. Very helpful and friendly. Ideal place if you just want to get away from it all and relax. We will definitey be back.....in fact we've booked up to go back in December!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieboness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton scotland
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

stayed in one of the new spa lodges. twinkling lights in bedroom and shower. 2 big flat screen tvs with surround sound which goes through a speaker in the shower. stunning kitchen with everything you need including dishwasher. patio doors from living room and bedroom onto decking where there is a fantastic hot tub. everything about this place is perfect.........cant wait to go back. the villages of birnam and dunkeld are within walking distance and scenery is stunning

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank bluemoon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birnam
1.7 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,811 reviews
20.7 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
763 reviews
11.8 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erigmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erigmore

Property: Erigmore
Address: St. Marys Road | Perthshire, Birnam PH8 0BJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Birnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Birnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Erigmore Hotel Birnam
Erigmore Birnam, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing