We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Erigmore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Birnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Erigmore
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed in one of the new spa lodges for the weekend and it was amazing. The lodge was gorgeous and had everything you need inside. The hot tub and the amazing fairy lights in the bedrooms were a great touch to the lodges. The staff at Erigmore were very helpfull and very friendly making it a fantastic relaxing weekend. We are definately hoping to visit again soon. Erigmore is a great place to go and relax the food and drinks are very reasonably priced if you are looking for a friendly place to relax i would definately recommend Erigmore we hope to return really soon!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    28
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
99
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Me and my husband stayed in one of the new spa lodges at the beginning of September and had an amazing time! The lodge itself if gorgeous, with all the mod cons. I particularly liked the finishing touches like the fairy lights in the bedroom and bathroom which were a nice wee feature to the lodge. It was well stocked with plates, glasses (plus plastic cups that could be used in the hot-tub). Which brings me onto the hot-tub......it was fantastic - every home should have one!! Plenty privacy and just outside the patio doors on the decking so not far to walk to if it's a wee bit chilly outside. The staff regularly check the hot tub throughout the day too which is reassuring. We ate in the Zebra bar on the Friday night and the food was gorgeous. Reasonable in price and very filling. Also, couldn't fault the staff at the estate. Very helpful and friendly. Ideal place if you just want to get away from it all and relax. We will definitey be back.....in fact we've booked up to go back in December!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieboness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

stayed in one of the new spa lodges. twinkling lights in bedroom and shower. 2 big flat screen tvs with surround sound which goes through a speaker in the shower. stunning kitchen with everything you need including dishwasher. patio doors from living room and bedroom onto decking where there is a fantastic hot tub. everything about this place is perfect.........cant wait to go back. the villages of birnam and dunkeld are within walking distance and scenery is stunning

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank bluemoon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Accommodation excellent, lots of character within the Atholl Apartment for 5. Every need catered for and the facilities within the resort were good. Children enjoyed the swimming pool and also the park, which gave myself and my husband some free time to enjoy the evening entertainment on Friday and Saturday. The food in the Zebra bar was also very good. Prices reasonable and staff friendly. Would definately return in the future and recommend to friends and family. The village of Birnam and Dunkeld was very picturesque!

Room Tip: Atholl apartment sleeps 5, triple room for children and lovely double for parents. Excellent kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McPherson591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

fantastic very moderen lodge with all the mod cons and more,set in such a beautiful area of scotland,the lodge was very clean and the people there so friendly and welcome.the owner is a very polite and helpful and very keen that you enjoy your stay.the Restaurant is very warmly with the big fireplace centre to the room and the food was exeptional.we would thourghly recommend others to book here even if it wasnt a spa lodge like we had stayed in.

5star

thanks again we will be back for our anniversary

the bells

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed in one of the recently opened Spa Lodges, a boutique style 1 bedroom lodge with a private hot tub. Having booked rather last minute, we were impressed by the service provided by staff over the phone, especially Leigh, who dealt with our enquiry in a most efficient and friendly manner. The lodge itself was impeccable - everything had been thought of and provided from a full range of kitchen utensils to colour changing 'star lights' in the bedroom and bathroom. The hot tub was spacious and easy to use, as the staff showed us how to change settings etc as soon as we arrived. It was also checked at regular intervals through the day which was reassuring. We were only staying for 3 nights, but definitely did not want to leave, and will certainly be back! I have already recommended the estate to friends, and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayJay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed in one of the new lodges with a hot tub. The lodge was excellent with all the facilities we would wish for. It was also good that the scottish weather stayed warm and mostly dry. It was fantastic in the hot tub both during the day and in the evening.
We spoke to the owner who indiocated that these lodges had only been opened a few months. It is also their intention to install a canopy cover for the hot tub which will make it usable in all weathers.
The lodge was very clean and modern with ipod dock and Tv and dvd facilities.
Could do with WIFI connection in lodge. It is only available in the house.
The quality of the pub grub in Erigmore House was good although the portions were a bit much for us.
Will recommned to friends and will certainly go back.

Room Tip: We atayed in the two bedroom lodge with a hot tub and it was worth the extra money as it was the mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas040153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birnam
1.7 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
11.8 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
20.7 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
11.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erigmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erigmore

Property: Erigmore
Address: St. Marys Road | Perthshire, Birnam PH8 0BJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Birnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Birnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Erigmore Hotel Birnam
Erigmore Birnam, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing